We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Inn(South San Francisco)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Lodge(South San Francisco)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlas Hotel(South San Francisco)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Americana Inn Motel(South San Francisco)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,795)
Filter reviews
1,795 results
Traveller rating
450
505
355
254
231
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
505
355
254
231
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionkoi pondsan franciscounion squarebit datedfree breakfastyogurtshuttle servicefree shuttlerental carairportdowntownbaybartfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 1,795 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

I had booked months in advance and the hotel had my email and phone number to notify me of construction going on at the hotel. No one did and when I arrived it was a surprise and the services were not what I expected.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

The loud jack hammering that took place during our stay was unbearable, it was impossible to relax. The front desk staff was not very helpful in dealing with our concerns over the horrible construction and loud jack hammering.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank michaelwT5305IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timothypaulus, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear T5305IL
Thank you for your comments as we are undertaking an extensive renovation so the hotel will be state of the art. I certainly apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will return to see the finished product.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The hotel is a construction zone for the next 6 months I was told, AFTER I arrived and couldn't book a different hotel. Apparently I stayed during the jackhammers-all-day-long portion of the project. This fact wasn't communicated on the website or in the app when I booked the room.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 454ricka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timothypaulus, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear 454ncka
I do apologize for any inconvenience as we work to upgrade the property. We have also attempted to notify all future reservations as to our renovations. If you could let me know where you booked your reservation I will make sure that we have a notification in place. My email is timothy.paulus@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel just started a massive construction overhaul. The typical amenities that are usually available are not operating as they would without a huge construction project being underway. Hotel is still close to the airport but lacking in comfort.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank MBManytrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timothypaulus, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for your recent comments. We are in the middle of a multi million dollar project which will enhance the hotel. The property does have all the proper amenities up and functioning from comp breakfast and reception to our pool area. We look forward to having you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

I have stayed here before and it was ok. There seemed to be a lot of kids on the weekend without parents there watching them. But this stay, since it was on a weekday was not too busy due to construction. With that said, there is no pool available, and breakfast tasted like it was in the food warmers too long (not cooked to order). The noise was also unbearable. You may want to wait until construction is finished.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank pearlynk09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timothypaulus, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear peralynk09

Thank you form your comments, and we are undergoing a multi million dollar renovation. While we are in the process of making improvements all of our services are open including the pool. We hope to see you again when it is all finished.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews