We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites convenient to SFO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Reviewed 8 December 2017

I traveled to this Embassy Suites when flying out of SFO after a week of business travel. The property is under construction now so the lobby is around the corner and the first floor is a construction zone. I was only staying overnight before a flight home in the morning so it was not a big deal - just something to note. This property did not have an the electronic key - not a big deal but I have grown to like it. I have grown to really use the Hilton App to check in and for a key. It is very convenient. The location was very convenient to SFO and the shuttle to the airport runs regularly and is on time.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RJNe289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 1,692 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017

I had booked months in advance and the hotel had my email and phone number to notify me of construction going on at the hotel. No one did and when I arrived it was a surprise and the services were not what I expected.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

The loud jack hammering that took place during our stay was unbearable, it was impossible to relax. The front desk staff was not very helpful in dealing with our concerns over the horrible construction and loud jack hammering.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank michaelwT5305IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timothypaulus, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear T5305IL
Thank you for your comments as we are undertaking an extensive renovation so the hotel will be state of the art. I certainly apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will return to see the finished product.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The hotel is a construction zone for the next 6 months I was told, AFTER I arrived and couldn't book a different hotel. Apparently I stayed during the jackhammers-all-day-long portion of the project. This fact wasn't communicated on the website or in the app when I booked the room.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 454ricka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timothypaulus, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear 454ncka
I do apologize for any inconvenience as we work to upgrade the property. We have also attempted to notify all future reservations as to our renovations. If you could let me know where you booked your reservation I will make sure that we have a notification in place. My email is timothy.paulus@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel just started a massive construction overhaul. The typical amenities that are usually available are not operating as they would without a huge construction project being underway. Hotel is still close to the airport but lacking in comfort.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank MBManytrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timothypaulus, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for your recent comments. We are in the middle of a multi million dollar project which will enhance the hotel. The property does have all the proper amenities up and functioning from comp breakfast and reception to our pool area. We look forward to having you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
8.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,011 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,105 reviews
2.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
1.4 km away
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Residence Inn San Francisco Airp...
#7 of 28 in South San Francisco
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco

Address: 250 Gateway Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-7018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: RM607 - RM1,588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel South San Francisco
Embassy Suites South San Francisco
Embassy Suite South San Francisco
South San Francisco Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing