We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely redesigned”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 December 2017

You only stop at these airport hotels mostly when travelling.this is a nice one. Totally refresh , hall and bedrooms etc. You see the hotel set between 2 busy highways. Not to worry, you do not hear the trafic noise.The reception in our case was a little long,only one clerk...We complained. There is a restaurant with a classical carte.Checkout was fast. A good hotel

Room Tip: Views are equal on both sides. Ask for a room with a an extra sofa-bed.You have a lot more space.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CLAUDEMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Claude, thank you very much for your great comments on your recent stay, we really appreciate it! Please come back again and stay with us the next time you are here from Canada. Jim McGuire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 2,114 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2017

My wife and I needed to make a hotel reservation at the last meeting for a conference at the South San Francisco Conference Center (SSFCC) and were pleasantly surprised to find the Best Western just down the street available and at a very low price (using senior discount) but without sacrificing quality. The complimentary breakfast in the dining area was delicious and plentiful, with comfortable and spacious seating. Pleasant staff. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank K8679FRwilliamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you very much for your nice comments on your recent stay. We are very conveniently located just up the block from the South San Francisco Converence Center. We hope to see you again soon, whether for business or pleasure. Thanks again. Jim McGuire, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Since I stayed here a few years ago almost everything has improved. The rooms and lobby have been redone and the staff is great. If you're staying one night near the airport this is a good choice. The only problem with the hotel is that they seem to have very restrictive controls on the showers so that there is a minimum flow of water. The showers work and the temperature is fine but a little more powerful shower would show that the hotel is working for its customers and not trying to save a few cents on the water bill.

Room Tip: Probably quieter if room doesn't face the 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sjkunman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thanks so much for your great comments, we appreciate it! We are working with the City to improve our water flow - trust me, it is not to save a few cents on the water bill, we wouldn't do that. Sorry for any inconvenience and we hope to see you again.
Jim McGuire, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

No Microwaves.. Rooms were cleaned when "Do not Disturb signs were on the doors (an invasion of privacy) $8.00 a night parking fee... I'm a Diamond Select member.. No Recognition at check in.. never had this happen to me in over 40 stays of 3-5 days each at BW hotels all over the country

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank cherylwD6511TZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Hello Cheryl and thank you for posting your comments on this site as well. As I mentioned to you in a private email, I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced. As I mentioned, we checked our housekeeping reports and there were no Do Not Disturb signs on the rooms you occupied. We do not enter rooms that have the DND signs. We do a very good job at recognizing all of our BWR members - I will speak to the agent that checked you in to see why this didn't happen. I am very sorry for these inconveniences and I do hope you give us another try again.
Jim McGuire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

I needed a place to stay as I was bumped from my airline. The Hotel Pickup did not come for over 45 min. However when I got to the hotel the service was very good. My first room did not have a working TV. It was changed immediately. I had a good breakfast and made it to the airport on time.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Hello Kris and thanks for your comments. Sorry if our shuttle was late - our GPS did not indicate it was late. Glad you enjoyed your short stay with, hopefully next time will be a little longer. Jim McGuire, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
4 km away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 27 in South San Francisco
1,020 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#11 of 27 in South San Francisco
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#15 of 27 in South San Francisco
578 reviews
1.8 km away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 27 in South San Francisco
978 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#3 of 27 in South San Francisco
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Address: 380 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#4 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: RM 460 - RM 881 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient hotel of 3 Best Western "Director's Award" and 11 consecutive "Excellent Housekeeping Awards". Newly renovated rooms, restaurant, bar and meeting space. Location, location, location! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Hotel offers all the amenities you need for business or pleasure! Restaurant, bar, business center, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, complimentary shuttle to SFO. PLEASE NOTE that our front entrance and porte cochere are currently under renovation and our entrance is located at the rear of the hotel. Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South San Francisco
South San Francisco Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing