We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$146
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Inn(South San Francisco)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$145
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$244
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlas Hotel(South San Francisco)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Americana Inn Motel(South San Francisco)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
All Seasons Lodge(South San Francisco)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,195)
Filter reviews
2,195 results
Traveller rating
812
861
338
114
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
812
861
338
114
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernssan franciscobreakfast buffetfree shuttleyogurtrental carcomfortable roomlong flightnext morningpark and flyfront desk staffparking feeconvenient locationhappy hourshuttle servicebwbianca
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 2,195 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

My wife and I needed to make a hotel reservation at the last meeting for a conference at the South San Francisco Conference Center (SSFCC) and were pleasantly surprised to find the Best Western just down the street available and at a very low price (using senior discount) but without sacrificing quality. The complimentary breakfast in the dining area was delicious and plentiful, with comfortable and spacious seating. Pleasant staff. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank K8679FRwilliamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you very much for your nice comments on your recent stay. We are very conveniently located just up the block from the South San Francisco Converence Center. We hope to see you again soon, whether for business or pleasure. Thanks again. Jim McGuire, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Since I stayed here a few years ago almost everything has improved. The rooms and lobby have been redone and the staff is great. If you're staying one night near the airport this is a good choice. The only problem with the hotel is that they seem to have very restrictive controls on the showers so that there is a minimum flow of water. The showers work and the temperature is fine but a little more powerful shower would show that the hotel is working for its customers and not trying to save a few cents on the water bill.

Room Tip: Probably quieter if room doesn't face the 101
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sjkunman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thanks so much for your great comments, we appreciate it! We are working with the City to improve our water flow - trust me, it is not to save a few cents on the water bill, we wouldn't do that. Sorry for any inconvenience and we hope to see you again.
Jim McGuire, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

No Microwaves.. Rooms were cleaned when "Do not Disturb signs were on the doors (an invasion of privacy) $8.00 a night parking fee... I'm a Diamond Select member.. No Recognition at check in.. never had this happen to me in over 40 stays of 3-5 days each at BW hotels all over the country

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank cherylwD6511TZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Hello Cheryl and thank you for posting your comments on this site as well. As I mentioned to you in a private email, I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced. As I mentioned, we checked our housekeeping reports and there were no Do Not Disturb signs on the rooms you occupied. We do not enter rooms that have the DND signs. We do a very good job at recognizing all of our BWR members - I will speak to the agent that checked you in to see why this didn't happen. I am very sorry for these inconveniences and I do hope you give us another try again.
Jim McGuire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

I needed a place to stay as I was bumped from my airline. The Hotel Pickup did not come for over 45 min. However when I got to the hotel the service was very good. My first room did not have a working TV. It was changed immediately. I had a good breakfast and made it to the airport on time.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Hello Kris and thanks for your comments. Sorry if our shuttle was late - our GPS did not indicate it was late. Glad you enjoyed your short stay with, hopefully next time will be a little longer. Jim McGuire, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Very comfortable hotel 10 minutes away from San Francisco airport. Very friendly staff, very clean, and an excellent full breakfast along with a very competitive price for this location. We did not hear any aircraft noise during our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thanks so much Thomas. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Jim McGuire, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews