We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$204
US$170
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$241
US$229
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Inn(South San Francisco)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Lodge(South San Francisco)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlas Hotel(South San Francisco)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Americana Inn Motel(South San Francisco)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
117
171
93
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
171
93
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking pathwater viewsan franciscofront desksmall poolstarbucks coffeerestaurants within walking distancefree parkingbusiness tripother hotelsgrand avenuewould stay againup to datepleasant stayparking lotking roomclean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Good over night stay after 12 hour flight into SFO. Enjoyed use of pool and hot tub to ourselves after check in. Rooms standard for Marriott. Comfy beds and pillows. Well cleaned and kept. Room bathrooms are getting renovated so expect some noise if you are in the section/s where they are upgrading. From 0900 - 1700? Property looks well cared for and has a good walking / running trail water side. Ask for water front room if you are a light sleeper! Noise from highway very noticeable if you get a room highway side! Traffic, or air cond? noise woke me up at 0200! We did not try the Bistro / Bar in the lobby since we decided to take check-in clerk up on local restaurant recommendation. Ample parking (free) and good wi-fi (also free) connection thru out. Would stay again if in the area. Good nights sleep despite noise since I didnt get any sleep on inbound flight.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank nmk97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Thank you for your feedback about your visit to our hotel. We are currently upgrading some of our bathroom tub areas and are doing our best to minimize the noise to when most of our guests are out of the hotel. We appreciate your patronage.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I stayed at this hotel for a week week, while attending doing some intense training. The location was ideal for my needs and was right on a pedestrian walk that went around a bay...giving me access to much needed walking trails. Get ready to be cold and damp as the location on the water brings this in. Room was clean and comfortable with, believe it or not, really comfortable pillows. The staff was uniformly cheery, welcoming and always asking what else they could do to make our stay more comfortable. The rooms have a nice desk with a good usable office chair for those that need to do some work on the road. Indoor pool, hot tub and workout room were a nice bonus. Food offerings are a bit skimpy but Starbuck's coffee offered all the time! I would gladly stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Bay (away from traffic side) and maybe one with a balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Thank you for your patronage and feedback about your week stay at our hotel. As the new GM for the property it is great to heard your feedback about our staff. No matter what, our team are truly what make the overall hotel experience what they are.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Experience was generally good. The room is clean, spacious and well equipped - my only gripe would be that the TV doesn't have an EPG. There's a "bistro" in the lobby, the menu could maybe do with a few more options, but what they do serve is good - especially the NY strip steak which was on a par with any I have had (although I could have done with some Bearnaise sauce). Excellent, fast free WiFi - I was able to connect remotely to my office and work without any problems at all. There is also a gym, pool (small-ish, but I usually had it to myself) and hot-tub (which is very hot). Plenty of free parking, helpful reception staff. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Thank you for the great feedback about our hotel.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Typical courtyard you might expect. Upgraded lobby and furnishings. Bar and restaurant in the lobby. I was only there for 12 hours or so, but didn't see any restaurants around the hotel, kind of an office building type area. Free parking and a regular shuttle service to the airport that pools in surrounding hotels for the ride. Quick ride to the airport, but takes longer to get to the hotel from the airport as you are the last shuttle stop. Our room had a balcony which overlooked the water.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Thank you for your feedback about your quick stay at our hotel. The complimentary outsourced shuttle services are shared with the other hotels in the complex so we little control over that but we do have hotel vans that do take guests within a 2 mile radius to area restaurants as needed.

Regard,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Location is perfect...close to work, close to airport! Great staff - everyone here is so nice, professional and helpful. From check In To check out, great experience with the predictability of the Courtyard! Always works out very well for me!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Brad945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Thank you!!! We appreciate the positive feedback and will be sure to share it with our team.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews