We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Inn(South San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveller rating
464
382
128
37
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
382
128
37
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksan franciscofree parkingshuttle servicerental carbusiness centerroom was clean and comfortablefitness centerother hotelsbusiness tripwould stay here againeasy accessconvenient locationnice staycoffee makeran early flighthgi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017

This hotel was very convenient to event we attended. Easy access to freeway. Staff was very pleasant and helpful and room was very spacious and clean. Easy parking close to main door. There was a great cookie at check in. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank emym1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We appreciate the great review. Positive feedback empowers us. Our staff takes great pride in what they do and I will share this great feedback with them. We are esteemed you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Decent hotel near the airport but far enough away that there were no issues with noise. The property is a bit isolated with not many restaurants of shops within walking distance. Free airport shuttle was great and the driver was very nice. Staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful for the most part. The room was fairly average, what you'd expect for a airport hotel. The breakfast was actually pretty good, but here in lays one of our issues. One morning while we were eating breakfast, a mentally ill homeless man entered the lobby and was shouting and cursing. It made many of us uncomfortable but the hotel staff did nothing. He was there for 10-15 minutes and no one stopped him. Not sure if there was a lack of security at this property or what - but in looking around, many people eating breakfast were concerned. My other issue at the hotel was no housekeeping one of the days, and we did not leave the sign on the door. We had to call down to ask for more towels. Overall minus the few issues we had we had a good stay and would consider staying again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevRitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

After 11 hours from London, we were ready for our last night at our third Hilton Garden Inn this trip. Cocktails and dinner were delivered promptly by a very welcoming Server. Each of the three; Chicago, London and San Francisco; is the same in many ways with each having it's own personality! Each is also near the airports with shuttle service.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dan, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I have stayed at this hotel about a half dozen times over the last year or so while working in the area. I don't usually have much free time when I'm here, but I almost always end up eating breakfast and usually one dinner during my stay at the hotel. The service is pretty decent in the restaurant.
The rooms have been recently renovated, so that's a bonus. Overall, this is your just above average HGI and the staff is friendly enough. No complaints, but I can't say that I've ever been "wow'd".

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tania W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and had such great things to say about everything and everyone. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We stayed here on our last night in californa, after a long drive we needed somewhere to relax, this hotel hit the spot, big, clean lots of parking and the food was really good, would I stay again, Hell yes

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Richard, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North. I thank you for this great review and am glad to read of your wonderful experience. Please come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews