We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Springcurl Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$105
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Royal Park Lodge(Greenlane)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Botany Motor Inn(Botany Downs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rayland Motel(Manukau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
15
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfantastic valuemade us feel at homejohncountryhostslocation
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2016

One of the bests B&B stays ever. The rooms were very modern and well appointed. The setting was awesome, my little two year old was mesmerized by the nearby deer farm and the other animals. Christine and her family were very helpful and accommodating of us and our bridal party; letting us borrow clothes pins, tape and odds and ends that we needed. They even gave us petrol for of the cars when it wouldn't start! Breakfast was tasty with eggs from the free range hens, fantastic value. Great hosts, location, and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank HannaE18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed recently for 5 nights. It's difficult to find quality accomodation that allows our four legged family members, so we were really happy we could stay in the 'barn' with our 2 dogs. It was super comfortable with a massive king bed in one room and 2 single beds in the other room. A small but perfectly usable kitchen and lounge area. There was a large fenced off area which we could use for the dogs to run free when the owners own dogs were in their kennels. We had a week of really bad weather so things are difficult with the dogs, but we felt very comfortable with the owners who made us feel welcome. It's a short drive to Papakura, Takanini and Manukau but feels miles away :-) The only things I found frustrating was the cell phone and internet coverage which was poor, and an outside light would have been handy at the door to the room, although there was a sensor light. I would certainly recommend this place and will stay there again!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here for just the one night so that we could spend the next day exploring Clevedon and surrounds. Christine and John and very friendly and knowledgeable, excellent hosts. Got to meet some of their animal kingdom and got some lovely photos. The breakfast was very nice, the bed comfortable. Thanks guys :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AucklandMeringue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Lovely place to stay. Very clean and tidy. Christine and John are great and it is like going home to family after busy a day out in Auckland. It was a great place for our dogs they loved running free in the huge paddocks at the lodge. Definately would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We recently had the opportunity to visit the North Island and were pleasantly surprised by the Springcurl Lodge. The owners were wonderful people and the accommodations were very nice. This is a great place if you are a dog owner as they are very dog-friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews