We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
15
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2016

A group of us from Australia recently booked in at the Springcurl Lodge Bed & Breakfast in Clevedon, New Zealand and I highly recommend it for anyone looking for a great place to stay. The Lodge is in a lovely area close to Auckland situated amongst beautiful scenery. Our hosts, Christine and John were so friendly and made us feel at home immediately. Nothing was too much trouble and the rooms, food and company were first rate. This Lodge is also pet friendly, what a bonus. Thank you Christine and John for looking after us so well.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lorri52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

One of the bests B&B stays ever. The rooms were very modern and well appointed. The setting was awesome, my little two year old was mesmerized by the nearby deer farm and the other animals. Christine and her family were very helpful and accommodating of us and our bridal party; letting us borrow clothes pins, tape and odds and ends that we needed. They even gave us petrol for of the cars when it wouldn't start! Breakfast was tasty with eggs from the free range hens, fantastic value. Great hosts, location, and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank HannaE18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed recently for 5 nights. It's difficult to find quality accomodation that allows our four legged family members, so we were really happy we could stay in the 'barn' with our 2 dogs. It was super comfortable with a massive king bed in one room and 2 single beds in the other room. A small but perfectly usable kitchen and lounge area. There was a large fenced off area which we could use for the dogs to run free when the owners own dogs were in their kennels. We had a week of really bad weather so things are difficult with the dogs, but we felt very comfortable with the owners who made us feel welcome. It's a short drive to Papakura, Takanini and Manukau but feels miles away :-) The only things I found frustrating was the cell phone and internet coverage which was poor, and an outside light would have been handy at the door to the room, although there was a sensor light. I would certainly recommend this place and will stay there again!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here for just the one night so that we could spend the next day exploring Clevedon and surrounds. Christine and John and very friendly and knowledgeable, excellent hosts. Got to meet some of their animal kingdom and got some lovely photos. The breakfast was very nice, the bed comfortable. Thanks guys :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AucklandMeringue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Lovely place to stay. Very clean and tidy. Christine and John are great and it is like going home to family after busy a day out in Auckland. It was a great place for our dogs they loved running free in the huge paddocks at the lodge. Definately would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews