We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Pet Friendly Lodge”

Springcurl Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Springcurl Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Clevedon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Springcurl Lodge in December with our fur baby. The property is beautiful! Our hosts were fantastic and saw to it that we provided with absolutely everything. They are totally pet friendly!! Highly recommend Springcurl to everyone. Thanks Susie and Ivan

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank IvanandSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2016

A group of us from Australia recently booked in at the Springcurl Lodge Bed & Breakfast in Clevedon, New Zealand and I highly recommend it for anyone looking for a great place to stay. The Lodge is in a lovely area close to Auckland situated amongst beautiful scenery. Our hosts, Christine and John were so friendly and made us feel at home immediately. Nothing was too much trouble and the rooms, food and company were first rate. This Lodge is also pet friendly, what a bonus. Thank you Christine and John for looking after us so well.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lorri52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

One of the bests B&B stays ever. The rooms were very modern and well appointed. The setting was awesome, my little two year old was mesmerized by the nearby deer farm and the other animals. Christine and her family were very helpful and accommodating of us and our bridal party; letting us borrow clothes pins, tape and odds and ends that we needed. They even gave us petrol for of the cars when it wouldn't start! Breakfast was tasty with eggs from the free range hens, fantastic value. Great hosts, location, and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank HannaE18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed recently for 5 nights. It's difficult to find quality accomodation that allows our four legged family members, so we were really happy we could stay in the 'barn' with our 2 dogs. It was super comfortable with a massive king bed in one room and 2 single beds in the other room. A small but perfectly usable kitchen and lounge area. There was a large fenced off area which we could use for the dogs to run free when the owners own dogs were in their kennels. We had a week of really bad weather so things are difficult with the dogs, but we felt very comfortable with the owners who made us feel welcome. It's a short drive to Papakura, Takanini and Manukau but feels miles away :-) The only things I found frustrating was the cell phone and internet coverage which was poor, and an outside light would have been handy at the door to the room, although there was a sensor light. I would certainly recommend this place and will stay there again!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here for just the one night so that we could spend the next day exploring Clevedon and surrounds. Christine and John and very friendly and knowledgeable, excellent hosts. Got to meet some of their animal kingdom and got some lovely photos. The breakfast was very nice, the bed comfortable. Thanks guys :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AucklandMeringue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Springcurl Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springcurl Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: 480 Creightons Road, Clevedon, Auckland 2582, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Clevedon
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Clevedon
Price Range: RM 477 - RM 755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Springcurl Lodge Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You don,t have to be interested in farms to stay at Springcurl Lodge however most guests do enjoy the variety of animals that we have here. Many enjoy casual conversations about farming practices with "Farmer John",and certainly enjoy the modern, comfortable accommodation.Springcurl Lodge is a 40 acre working Deer Farm 30 minutes from Auckland Airport and 40 minutes south of Auckland City. If you value peace and quiet then you will enjoy waking up to the sound of silence that exists here. Springcurl is a great place to use as a base for exploring the variety of activities that this area has to offer.We are close to the quaint village of Clevedon where you will find restaurants, cafes, vineyards, polo (in season), markets and beautiful green farming land. There are 4 Regional Parks close by and they are all different - some forest and some coastal. Whether you like to relax near a waterfall or swim in the sea you can do both as regional parks and beaches are only 15 minutes away.For the aircraft enthusiast, Ardmore airport, home of the famous "Warbird Planes"is only a 10 minute drive away. If you just love oysters, Clevedon Oyster Farm is also near-by.Maybe you would like to try gliding at the nearby Gliding Club or have a private Polo Lesson....all are available in this area. Your hosts, John & Christine can help you plan your days according to your interests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing