We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Susanville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2017

In town for a wedding so we had a group rate. Big king room, comfy and clean, including a recliner for tv watching and for those of us who don't sleep well. So many plans didn't spend much time here. Nice breakfast including waffles and sausage and biscuits.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank george b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings, George B...

Your TripAdvisor comments are much appreciated! Your recommendation to other travelers is as good as it gets in the hospitality business.

We see you're from Bradford, New York, so we hope all your Summer travels are safe and satisfying wherever you may go.

Blessings be yours on all your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

This is a reasonably good choice on where to stay when in Susanville. Price floats upward with demand, (it was Hot August Nights Car Show Week in Reno) but I was happy enough with the choice, the room, the bed, and the breakfast.

I would strongly recommend a second floor room as there will be less noise upstairs. Kids there seemed delighted with the pool. Breakfast was pretty good. No objections.

They allowed a semi truck to park on their grass median in the auto lot - thankfully he didn't start his engine at 5 AM. One pass key quit working - was happily replaced.

Room Tip: Request the second floor for a quieter stay.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfrazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Greetings, bfrazier.

Thanks for the great send-up to TripAdvisor!

You being a seasoned traveler certainly frames your review from a very qualified stance. We are pleased to have passed muster under your watch.

We hope to see you again when you travel to Susanville from Tucson, AZ.

Until we do, safe travels be yours always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We were in Susanville for my brother's wedding. We stayed August 9-14th. Our room was huge by motel standards and had a recliner as well as a the king sized bed. The bathroom was also very large with great water pressure and plenty of hot water. The best part was that the room was super clean (I am picky) and the housekeeping staff, who were very pleasant by the way, kept it that way. The staff was very helpful and attentive. Larry greeted us and helped get us into our room. The included breakfast was great (who doesn't like a waffle?). It also included biscuits and gravy and premade breakfast sandwiches. Overall, our experience here was excellent.

Room Tip: Main floor has easy access from multiple doors.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LuckyLinda0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hi, LuckyLinda0410...

Thank you for letting us and our TripAdvisor community know we exceeded your expectations! We're dedicated to your rest and comfort and appreciate knowing we succeeded!

Blessings of travel mercies lead you way back to Florida! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

The room is nice, the staff friendly. Location is good. Don't get a room by the pool!! However check your bill carefully!!! When we checked out we were over charged. Getting it corrected is difficult. We will write another review when the matter is finally resolved.

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool area.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank coolbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Hi louishills...

Due to the anonymity of your TripAdvisor profile, I can not specifically address whatever issue you raised; however, I can tell you that it is not a problem to correct error on our end. If you booked online with a third-party entity, then it may take longer to get their customer service representative; however, that is totally out of our control.

If you'd let me know under what name your reservation was booked and specifically what was the issue, I'll be sure to fix anything within our power to do so.

Kind regards,
Charles Edwards
Guest Relations Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The room was very large; the bathroom had plenty of room and hot water and the beds were good. The breakfast was better than average. There is a pool.

We had been on a road trip for over a week, paid all kinds of prices and this particular hotel was the best value. I'm sure part of it had to do with the location; however, we enjoyed our visit here. If you find yourself in Susanville, I recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachgirl451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Hi, Beachgirl451...

We appreciate your business and especially your willingness to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor as well!

We'll always be here each time you travel our way and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Peace be yours till we see you again! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Susanville hotels
0.6 km away
Best Western Trailside Inn
Best Western Trailside Inn
#4 of 8 in Susanville
448 reviews
3.5 km away
Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel
1.7 km away
River Inn
River Inn
#6 of 8 in Susanville
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Super 8 Susanville
Super 8 Susanville
#3 of 8 in Susanville
450 reviews
2.9 km away
Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast
1.9 km away
Diamond View Motel
Diamond View Motel
#8 of 8 in Susanville
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville

Address: 3015 Riverside Dr, Susanville, CA 96130-4569 (Formerly High Country Inn)
Region: United States > California > Susanville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Susanville
Price Range: RM424 - RM639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Country Hotel Susanville
Country Inn Susanville
Susanville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing