We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Lake Tahoe Favorite”
Review of Cedar Glen Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedar Glen Lodge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tahoe Vista
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Lovely, well maintained, clean, thoughtfully appointed, conveniently located, dog friendly, run by nice, helpful people. Nice pool plus a few fun things like putting green, table tennis, badminton, forest walk. Good coffee. Also well lit, so easily found at night.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedarglenlodge, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you Walter M for your very kind review! We enjoyed having you as our guest. We are very happy that you enjoyed many of the amenities that we offer and that you found our property and accommodations to be so pleasing! We are very fortunate to be so conveniently located to many activities and restaurants. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

The Cedar Glen Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 900 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017

For our Tahoe visits, because we love Meeks/Emerald Bay, we usually stay at the Cottage Inn, west shore, and love that place and especially the owner and employees. We needed to stay on North Shore this Tahoe visit, so 1st time here and we were very happy with it. We stayed 2 nights and wished we could have stayed longer, but the cost was quite high. You get what you pay for and it was high season so we understand that completely. 1. Mostly we loved the room. Very clean, quiet, nicely decorated, new bathroom tile/granite, car parking space assigned right outside cabin/window so easy to load/unload, plenty of room to move around and air cond. (a total plus). Very nice was small refrigerator (used a lot) and micro (not used) and they provided nice big wine glasses and opener and pool towels, so you didn't have to go ask for these items. 2. We loved the pretty big and deep pool and took advantage of it. There were many other things to do on the property, but we didn't have time to partake. 3. The gentleman that checked us in was nice providing all kinds of info and we thank him for sharing the paperwork with directions to the secret trail above the Biltmore at state line. We've been coming to Tahoe for years and never knew about it. We took our nephew and his girlfriend one afternoon and what a nice hike and beautiful view (picture included). 4. We only went into the lodge for breakfast on Sunday am and were a little disappointed as a few men were working and not one said a word to us about what they had, where to go, etc. so we just helped ourselves to whatever was out. It was continental breakfast, but they could/should have had more fruit. They had a little bowl of blueberries by the cereal and that was it. This is our only complaint. They had a huge spread of pastries and breads. If you're staying here for long, you may want to plan to go out if you want a real breakfast, but go early as it gets busy during summer months.

Overall the place is beautiful, with lots to do (great for kids) and close by many restaurants. We'll be back again for sure next time the North Shore stay need comes up.

Room Tip: Cabin #10 perfect for a couple. Beautiful room, nicely decorated, bathroom new tile/granite. Air Con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Islands4me22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedarglenlodge, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thank you very much for the thoughtful review of our property! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your accommodation and some of the amenities that we offer! The "secret hike" is always very popular and appreciated by many of our guests! In the summer months, we generally have an assortment of seasonal fruits offered during our continental breakfast. I'm not quite sure what may have happened on that particular Sunday but we appreciate that you brought it to our attention. Thank you once again for taking the time to review our property and we are very pleased that we are your "new hotel choice" in North Tahoe!

The Cedar Glen Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We were a group of 21 made up of 5 families. The lodge accommodated us all and were very friendly and helpful as we booked the rooms and when we arrived. The owners gave wonderful personal service and made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay in the Tahoe area. They provided beach chairs and coolers to use. Our family stayed in a cabin which was very spacious and clean. We would recommend this resort and plan on coming back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedarglenlodge, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you Christy W for the very kind review of our property! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your accommodation and found the cabin to be so comfortable. It is always wonderful to see groups enjoying the property and the amenities that we offer. Thank you again for the review and we would love to have you visit us in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Spent two nights at the Cedar Glen Lodge earlier this week. As evident from the pictures the place is a gem. The only thing better is the staff, they are top notch. Our stay was a great value given the accomodations, staff, and location.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuyInFargo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedarglenlodge, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our entire staff is humbled by your words. We are very fortunate to be located to so many activities and restaurants. We hope that you have an opportunity to visit again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We have been going to North Lake Tahoe for a 4-5 day vacation every summer for a long time now, and for the last 7 summers we have been staying at Cedar Glen Lodge. Our hosts, Marta and Alan, are the best that you can ever imagine. They go out of their way to make you feel at home and to cater to your needs and interests. The accommodations are excellent in every way possible: our cabin (#14) is for 4-6 people and is well-designed and decorated, with a well-equipped kitchen and very cozy and comfortable. The property is beautiful, with a great central area outdoors for having a relaxing breakfast or a place to unwind after an enjoyable day on the lake. The pool, jacuzzi and sauna are terrific, and the lobby is beautiful as well. The continental breakfast is very good. The place is very clean, well-maintained always, and surrounded with a lot of greenery and nice landscaping. The great attention to detail is very obvious in all areas. We highly recommend staying at Cedar Glen Lodge if you ever want to stay in North Lake Tahoe! Muchas Gracias Cedar Glen Lodge! Aura and Peter Bartok, Can Mateo, CA.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AuraBartok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedarglenlodge, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thank you so much for your very thoughtful review! We always look forward to your yearly visit to our property and being part of our Cedar Glen Lodge "family". We are very fortunate to have such wonderful families visit our property year after year. Your comments about the accommodations and landscape have been shared with our very hard working staff. Our intent is to blend the rustic charm of Tahoe with modern amenities and we are so pleased that you found your cabin to be so comfortable. Once again, thank you for your very flattering words and we cannot wait to see you return next year!

The Cedar Glen Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tahoe Vista
34.4 km away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
488 reviews
6.8 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
14.7 km away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#2 of 5 in Olympic Valley
1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.2 km away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
913 reviews
1.7 km away
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
#2 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
307 reviews
33.7 km away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Glen Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Glen Lodge

Address: 6589 North Lake Boulevard, PO Box 188, Tahoe Vista, CA 96148-0188
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Tahoe Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#1 Green Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tahoe Vista
Price Range: RM794 - RM1,168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cedar Glen Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedar Glen Lodge: where good taste meets serenity. An award-winning, Eco-friendly resort, Cedar Glen Lodge offers a sophisticated rustic Tahoe charm nestled under a canopy of majestic pine trees. It offers an array of beautifully and tastefully appointed cottages and comfortable suites with high-end modern amenities . Some accommodations feature fireplaces, kitchens, AC, therapeutic BainUltra ThermoMasseur bathtubs, granite counter-tops, custom made furniture and breath-taking views! On-site wine bar, sandy beach right across the street, outdoor seasonal heated pool, hot-tub, sauna, picnic areas, BBQ's, nightly campfire with complimentary s'mores (weather permitting), volley ball, ping pong, putting green, Tesla and Universal EV Charging Station. Centrally located to all Lake Tahoe activities: kayaking, paddle boarding, hiking, biking, river rafting, golf, casinos, shopping, winter sports at world-class resorts, cross country skiing, snowmobiling and much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedar Glen Hotel Tahoe Vista
Knights Inn Tahoe Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing