We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Tehachapi
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Fe Motel(Tehachapi)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$46
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$53
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
81
94
71
47
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
94
71
47
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla quinta hotelrefrigerator and microwaveone night stayallow petstrain noisewafflesclean roomsmountain valleytruck stopwould stay here againrailroad trackspleasant stayflat screencontinental breakfastnice staffdogstown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very nice place for a one night stop on the way to wherever you are going. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. A fairly new motel from the looks of it. A bit out of town, but very convenient to the freeway. If you don't like the noise of trains, ask for a room facing away from the tracks.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelley k, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tehachapi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr.Craig T.
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We recently remodeled a lot of area including new mattress, new comforter, new curtain, new AC/heater, upgraded WI-FI, new floor, new carpet, new ice machine, ETC. We will also surprise you with more updates when you return to our hotel next time. Thanks again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Probably shouldn’t have stayed the second night on way home.
Beds are like slabs.
Breakfast is mediocre. Had to wait for them to make decaf coffee.
Much better hotel when it was La Quinta!!!

Enough said.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Arline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

My parents and I were very pleased with our stay. The only thing that kind of bothered me was the train. I was in a room closest. But it was fine.. I think about any hotel it might be the same because it goes through the town. Overall very positive.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank cyndichatvillanueva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Newly remodeled. Clean room, friendly staff. Only negative would be trying to regulate water temp of shower.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank shuffman222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews