We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“British Pub”

The Bridge on Third
Ranked #82 of 483 Restaurants in Temecula
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Visited on a Friday evening. Drinks are decent, service is good. Fun band called Rad Candy was playing. They played a really great variety of good ol' rock and roll.
Looking forward to seeing the band again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ladyzire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018

Great English food with some of the hardest working folks around. Check out the monthly Beer N Hymns put on by a local band. Too much fun.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 549deanv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Decided to stop by and try this place out. We had lunch here on 06/07 arriving at 1215, entered the building and were told to sit anywhere. We decided to sit outside under the canopy. When we arrived, there were 2 tables occupied outside and 2 bar patrons inside.
Only one server on duty and she acted as hostess, waitress and barkeep. Service was very good. Menus were delivered about 5 minutes after we sat down and the lunch specials explained. Drink orders were taken, two waters and were delivered in just a couple minutes. Took our food order at 1224 and the food was delivered at 1235.
The food:
We both had the Bridge Burger – the burger was very good, if a tad bit messy (ask for additional napkins). The bun is an English muffin that crumbles, may want to eat it with a knife and fork. The kettle fries were very salty. May be OK if you are drinking a beer, but almost impalpable when just drinking water.

OVERALL – would come back here again to eat. Food and service were both very good.
Total out the door before tip was $23.93.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SoCalOregonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We came here because it was the least crowded for a large party and the only people satisfied with their food were those who ordered the fish and chips. A few of us ordered a couple of their burger options and were disappointed. The english muffin-style bread that surrounds the burger is a mess to eat (crumbs everywhere no matter what) and the burger patty was completely tasteless despite the heavy sauces that tried to give it flavor. Even the french fries lacked flavor which I didn't think was possible. One person in our group got the Shepherd's Pie and also found everything about it flavorless from the ground meat to the potatoes on top. Beer selection is great at least but stick to the fish and chips if you come.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 881tamarav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Were on our way to The Goat and Vine, but the street was closed for some kind of carnival (!), so we popped into The Bridge on Third because we were starving. Sat on the nice patio. Our waitress was really great; made me a Sangria because it is seasonal and it wasn’t the season yet. The Hubs was thrilled to find Fuller ESB beer. We both had fish and chips. It is a huge piece of fish and lots of chips/fries. Comes with 3 dipping sauces. Oh, and mushy peas! Better than they sound. It was tasty, and I ate every bite, but it was just ok. Not really anything special. Had the toffee pudding for dessert. Again, not fabulous. Just ok.

I wouldn’t necessarily come again. I wouldn’t refuse to come, but it was just ok. Burgers looked good.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Grammatik0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bridge on Third also viewed

 

Been to The Bridge on Third? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing