We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Love It!”
Review of Steer 'N Stein

Steer 'N Stein
Ranked #19 of 206 Restaurants in Victorville
Cuisines: American
Description: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Description: Steakhouse
Reviewed 25 September 2017

My husband and I Stop in for dinner on our way back from Las Vegas. We only had to wait a few minutes before we were seated. We had the steak and rib dinner with the pink strawberry lemonade. The food was delicious, the services was great! Everything was prepared perfectly. We like the location of the restaurant and the décor inside.

We look forward to dining in again!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shanta' T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2017

I'm staying at the hotel across the street so I walked to this restaurant. I ordered the bacon wrapped tri-tip medium rare, mashed potatoes, dinner salad, and a beer. The beer and salad were OK, the potatoes were OK, but the steak... The bacon wrapped tri-tip is 2 small steaks, 4 oz each. One was fairly good, one was 100% fat and gristle.

Perhaps I should have sent it back, I didn't. I paid, even tipped the waitress because it wasn't her fault, I walked out and I will never go back. The person on the grill would have seen the cut of meat when handling it and wrapping the bacon, and they still put it on the grill.

Maybe the sandwiches and other stuff is OK, but avoid the steak

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hangernaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Our favorite steak house in the high desert! We've been coming here for the past 20+ years! Thank you for always creating an atmosphere where we want to come back.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

If you want a juicy steak cooked just right this the place for you. It is not a fast food place yet the food arrives as fast as the chef can create a master piece.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Brownstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Good food, pretty fresh good waitress, good beer, large frosty glasses, beer on tap. Steak was good, decent prices, good portions and food.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Ramon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steer 'N Stein also viewed

 

Been to Steer 'N Stein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing