We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay to break up a long journey”
Review of Wyndham Visalia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Visalia
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed here to break up a long journey and it was wonderful. Clean, large rooms. Some cafe renovation going on but it has to happen sometime - still good quality and good value food available, Handy pool too.

Room Tip: Not above hotel laundry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EileenMannion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

In town for one night for an event. The lobby was nice but that was where it ended. Our room (149) was absolutely horrible! Carpets were all stained in hallway and our room, it was disgusting. We looked closer and realized that the carpet hadn't even been vacuumed. We had noticed a vacuum down the hall, I got it and vacuumed the carpet, what we heard made us cringe. There was so much crap on that floor it was gross. We complained at the front desk but basically they told us they were sold out so we couldn't change rooms. We had an event we were heading to so no time to argue further. Never again would I stay here, the worst room we have ever paid for!! I may even call to demand a refund it was so BAD.

Room Tip: No room, just go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Dairygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We visited the hotel when passing between Yosemite and Las Vegas. It is a clean hotel with big rooms and a nice bathroom. There is a lot of parking and you can use it a stop between 2 cities and to visit Giant Forest which is less than 1 hour away from it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yariiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The location was perfect for the trip I was staying for. However I was disappointed after checking in I saw that there was a fair amount of construction going on. Both the restaurant & indoor pool were both closed. The other thing that was not appreciated was that the DISABLED PARKING was not in-front of or near the entrance doors to the lobby but across the driveway on the other side of the fountain.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank SanFranciscoCityfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank L6390EBchristinel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visalia hotels
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
779 reviews
3.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
9.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#5 of 14 in Visalia
486 reviews
9.0 km away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
0.2 km away
Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Visalia

Address: 9000 W Airport Dr, Visalia, CA 93277-9511 (Formerly Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Visalia
Price Range: RM423 - RM621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Visalia 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Visalia is San Joaquin Valley's largest full-service hotel with conference center between Sacramento and LA, bordering Plaza Business Park and the 40-acre Plaza Park with a fishing pond and wild ducks, 27-hole Valley Oaks Golf Course, 8 tennis courts, and walking and jogging paths. Experience the Downtown Fox Theater, home to Tulare County Symphony, with free trolley, art galleries, art walk tour, antique shopping on Main Street, 200 restaurants, the Chinese Cultural Center, Murals of Tulare County, Children's Museum, Bravo Farms for artesian cheeses and wine tasting and the year round wonderland of nearby Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. Guests enjoy award-winning dining in our onsite restaurant, Cafe California, specialty drinks and an extensive appetizer list in our onsite Mahoganys Lounge. Relax and unwind in our outdoor pool, indoor pool, Jacuzzi or fitness center. Business travelers enjoy free high-speed wireless Internet throughout hotel, business center, executive boardroom, 12 banquet rooms, two ballrooms (5-1000 attendees). Hotel is smoke-free. Complimentary shuttle from/to Visalia Municipal Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Wyndham Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Visalia
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel And Conf Center
Visalia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing