We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,668)
Filter reviews
1,668 results
Traveller rating
949
478
161
54
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
949
478
161
54
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olympic park the executive lounge across the road valet parking anz stadium room service corner room comfortable hotel room was spacious olympic pool train station easter show buffet breakfast accor hotels accor member staff member great room
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,668 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

First time we've stayed here and was really happy with our experience. Staff were lovely and food was also good. Even got some complementary wine. Great location and really can't fault. Also, love the Euro pillows

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank GreyPlane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan C, General Manager at Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear GreyPlane1,

Thank you for the feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at the Pullman hotel Sydney Olympic Park! We are so happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Nathan Cox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

What a handy location for the sporting and entertainment precinct. We booked for one night for a concert and glad we did. Arrived at 1pm and our room was ready. Perfect. Valet parking was not a drama and the professional, courteous person at the front reception desk was second to none. Room was clean, spacious well planned. Bed was very comfortable. There were however two item that let the experience down though.
1. No soft close toilet seats.
2. Low water pressure showers
As minor as they are, I could not give a perfect vote. Thanks Pullman...I will be back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mag2280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan C, General Manager at Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear mag2280,

Thank you for the great feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at the Pullman hotel Sydney Olympic Park! Thank you for the kind words in regards to your stay with us. We are so happy to read that the location was ideal and our friendly staff were attentive to your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Nathan Cox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Had a great stay at Pullman. Easy access from Train station. Great customer service. Free upgrade.

Only a couple of negatives, the lifts were very busy being used by staff despite over hearing them state they have a staff loft they should be using.
Our bath towel were a great size but smelt like baby vomit.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan C, General Manager at Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Jemma,

Thank you for the feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at the Pullman hotel Sydney Olympic Park. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff were attentive to your needs.

We are very sorry about the smell of the towels. I have passed along your feedback to our Executive Housekeeper as this is unacceptable.

Thank you for the feedback in regards to the staff using the guests lifts. Unfortunately, during the day the staff lifts can be quite busy and at times when a guest request is urgent, our staff do require to use the guest lifts to help guests in a timely manner.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Nathan Cox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Stayed here previously and a bit disappointed. This time we were extremely happy with all aspects of the hotel, going that little further to make your stay enjoyable. It's what we expect from the Pullman. Great work keep up the good work. Slight hiccup with hot water but it was handled very professionally. The doorman was a legend!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob9873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan C, General Manager at Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Rob,

Thank you for the great feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at the Pullman hotel Sydney Olympic Park.We are so happy to welcome you back and to read you had a lovely stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Nathan Cox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

We opted for the Pullman at SOP as an overnight for the Celine Dion concert at Qudos arena venue in easy walking distance. Hotel was fully booked with the concert and International wheelchair rugby events at the Park.
We had a lovely stay and found the hotel staff we spoke with very friendly and polite as you might expect. The room was quite spacious and well appointed and as other TA reviews have commented the bed comfortable.
We had a light lunch on arrival and didn't have the opportunity for dinner as fully booked. The food was very nice as was service. The menu is a little limited but does offer options to suit most tastes.
Small gripe regarding availability of some light snack food options later in the evening after the concert - the bar and food area was very busy but the hotel only offered a bowl of fries, tea/coffee or alcoholic drinks and some bar nibbles as options. Given the heavy booking and amount of people i would have thought some reasonable snack offerings should have been available. We settled for two pots of tea and the bowl of fries. Unfortunately the tea was luke warm at best so pretty unacceptable.
I would rate the hotel 41/2 but TA doesn't allow - certainly a lovely overall experience and on par with lots of other hotels we enjoyed but not quite at the top level.
Would happily return and recommend.

** negative their parking fees are on the high side IMO ***

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan C, General Manager at Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Stephen,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments in regards to your recent stay with us at the Pullman hotel Sydney Olympic Park! We are so happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay for the Celine Dion concert.

The beds surely are very comfortable and I am glad to read that you had a good nights sleep.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Nathan Cox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews