We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bliss in the wilderness”

Review of (10) Lorien

Lorien
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lorien
Front Door on Deck Living room with flat screen TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Lorien
Front Door on Deck
Living room with flat screen TV
Kitchen with sky light
Kitchen
Dining Area
Dining & Kitchen area view from Living Room
Living room with stone fireplace
Living room
Bath with small bath tub
Bedroom 1 with a queen bed
Bedroom 1, reverse angle
Bedroom 2 with two twin beds
Bedroom 2, reverse angle
Front deck with gas grill
Lounge Chairs, Gas BBQ, Picnic Table
Front Deck
View From Deck
Back Door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Wawona, Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ernie S
Orange County, California
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Bliss in the wilderness”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in May 2014

This rustic cabin, set among the tall pine trees, was a welcome escape from hectic daily life, into the glorious wilderness. Loved the homey atmosphere, the many personal touches, and the convenient location. The deck was especially popular with us and our two terriers, who kept a watchful eye on the wildlife all around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Glorious deck
Liked least: The cabin was a bit dark at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review. we are glad that you and your pups enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2014
Thank you for your time spent reviewing our property! We are excited to have you as our guest again!

Truly yours,

~The Redwoods In Yosemite~
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RMWolfgra...
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Cabin, Great Location”
Reviewed 23 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a Groupon for the cabins at The Redwoods in Yosemite, and got a great deal on a three night stay. Cabin 10, the Lorien, was nice, clean and had everything we needed, especially during an unexpected 6 hour power outage on a beautiful, calm 80 degree day. It was a quick walk to the river, and a close enough drive to Mariposa Grove, Glacier Point and Yosemite Valley. This cabin was dog friendly, so our two girls were able to travel with us, another reason we choose this property. I've been in these types of cabins elsewhere and they've smelled musty and had moldy bathrooms. The Lorien was very clean and had none of that. Plus it has a great deck that has a gate to close if off so our dogs could hang out ouside with us as well!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2014
Thank you for your time spent reviewing our property! We are excited to have you as our guest again!

Truly yours,

~The Redwoods In Yosemite~
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing