We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Weaverville Hotel & Emporium
Nearby Hotels
Indian Creek Lodge(Douglas City)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Redding)
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Redding)(Great Value!)
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Redding CA(Redding)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
140
8
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
8
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla grangesitting roomironed sheetsbeautiful antique furnishingsgas log fireplacede orogingerbread cookieswelcoming hotelsoaking tubgold rush townloved this hotelbed and breakfastfavorite hoteli highly recommend this hotelgold countrychinese historycomfortable beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Just a good spot to spend the night. Nothing remarkable nothing terrible. However, their idea of free breakfast took the hotel concept of "free breakfast" to a new low. There was hardly anything offered, pretty much toast, poor coffee and little else. The fact that there was no place whatsoever to sit and eat tells just how little emphasis they place on this service..

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne M, Owner at Weaverville Hotel & Emporium, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for your 4 star review, but when you mentioned toast I realized you had us mixed up with someone else. We only have 7 rooms, located next to the Band Stand and Court House. Instead of breakfast we give people $10 worth of Hotel Credits good at most restaurants in town toward any meal, basically a $10 discount. I hope next time you are coming to Weaverville you will check out our great littile historic hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We had to leave in a hurry when the Helena Fire struck our neighborhood. Luckily, the Hotel had one room left, a small double with a shower. I came late in the day, and entering my room I was immediately transported from a sad, dirty, fire-ridden landscape to the most comfortable bedroom ever. Ironed sheets, down pillows, a lovely coverlet, velvet draperies, touches of lace, beautiful antique furnishings, and a really, really good hot shower. Wow. We are so fortunate to have this oasis in our little town.

Room Tip: My room was toward the center/rear of the building. Nice and quiet, looking over trees.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank N6619UOelizabethj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne M, Owner at Weaverville Hotel & Emporium, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

I am so glad we could help you escape, even for a little while, from the realities of this fire that was so devastating to so many people. Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Jeanne and her husband makes this hotel very special with the TLC they put into it. Every detail was not overlooked. The furnishings, chocolates, crisp linens, and just her bubbly self was so refreshing! We would definitely stay there again. I probably would ask for a room towards the back. We had a room facing the street and it was noisy! The lights from the street didn't help it either. But we expected it and it was fine! it was nice of them to give out vouchers to use in place of breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel! Even their dog "Jesse" welcomed us!

Room Tip: The room facing the main street upstairs does not get dark enough to sleep and had loud traffic noise all night.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 860elaineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne M, Owner at Weaverville Hotel & Emporium, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for your great review! Since we re-opened the hotel in 2004 we have met so many nice people, and you among them. You made our day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Great hotel, immaculately restored, owned by a lovely lady with immense charm. Our room was small, but immaculate. No breakfast available but the hotel gives vouchers to be used in some of the cafes and in the shop (go to Mama Llamas for breakfast and la Grange for dinner). If you have the time, buy a bottle of wine, sit on the porch and watch the humming-birds drink from the containers of sugar and water - and ask the owner for her little paper on the humming birds. Delightful!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woody4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne M, Owner at Weaverville Hotel & Emporium, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you! I am SO glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We were welcomed and taken care of like old friends. For example, when I clanked around at an ungodly hour in the morning in my jammies, groggily confused by the many-flavors Flavia coffeemaker in the darling little parlor, the innkeeper popped out of her on-premises lodging in her jammies to help me out! With a cheery attitude, mind you.

They have replaced the "breakfast" element with a voucher to choose your own town breakfast at a walkable place. Coffee and snacks instead, so you don't suffer.

It is a very "period" place, complete with stereoscope pictures. The slipper-shape bathtub was a fun treat for my sore driving back.The place is beautifully restored and gives one a nice dose of time travel.

One caution: our room, Corona de Oro, was quite snug though completely modernly functional, with a shower and toilet room plus a bathtub room plus a window seat. We would have been wise to leave all our traveling junk in the car and just take an overnight bag upstairs. (It's not a two-queen chain hotel room with an extra bed to throw all your clothes on.)

For folks making the onerous Hwy 101 to Hwy 5 crossing, deciding between 36 or 299 as the crossing road, choose 299 and break your voyage here to save an arm wrenching too-long drive. Very sweet little Gold Rush town with fascinating Chinese history.

Room Tip: Corona de Oro
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karenl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne M, Owner at Weaverville Hotel & Emporium, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Karen! Thank you so much for your kind words! You have made our day for sure. Wishing you happy trails.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews