We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$259
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$296
US$255
View deal
SAVE US$41
Priceline
US$259
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$259
Hotels.comUS$259
travelup.comUS$296
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,513)
Filter reviews
2,513 results
Traveller rating
1,347
863
202
72
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,347
863
202
72
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area beautiful flowers french doors free breakfast yogurt universal studios hollywood blvd parking garage stayed here for nights beverly hills room was large los angeles an oasis location is great love this hotel bw strip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,513 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2021

This was my first time staying at this BW. Ended up here because another hotel in the neighborhood quoted us outrageous price but we liked this place so much that I will always stay here during my future trips to West Hollywood. Rooms are very cozy and absolutely clean. We had everything we needed n the room. he garden and the pool was very good. Breakfast was very impressive given the current COVID-19 situation. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the West Hollywood area.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Hemant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

This is literally one of my favorite hotels I have ever stayed in California. The hotel boasts Spanish architecture with trellises, patios full of flowers, a magnificent swimming pool and clean, spacious bedrooms. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised at how well kept and clean everything was, it felt like we were staying in a $400+ Hotel. The BW is centrally located to all tourists sights and literally steps from all the best bars and clubs. I can not emphasize enough at how beautiful the pool and patios were, it felt like I was in Italy or Spain. Will be back in a couple months, thank you so much!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kaitlinjameso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

This place was perfect for us!! We arrived early and wanted to drop off our luggage. Check in wasn’t until 3 pm but the allowed us to early check in at 9 am! They even upgraded our room free of charge. Breakfast was great and the pool area is everything. Very beautiful. Nice area, very clean room and friendly staff. Great value for the price- the other hotels on this street are double or triple the price, but this place still felt luxurious and had the same location as those. Would stay here again and recommend to anyone!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 123kelseyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset Plaza, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

Thank you Kelsyl for your review. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021 via mobile

In the middle of Sunset Blvd.
Easy access clean good maintenance of the furniture. The bathroom has all the toiletries soft towels.The room was big as we have 2 big luggage and carry on.

The receptionist were hospitable
Good value for the money I paid.
The only thing was the breakfast poor one
as they say because Covid19.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank soranare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset Plaza, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

Thank you Soranare for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to hear that you found so many positives during your stay and agree that we look forward to Covid being a thing of the past.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021

The Hotel is very clean and well ran. The breakfast how was not a full breakfast it was a continental breakfast. So if you are hungry you will have to go out. Covid made it not possible to have a Full breakfast. Other then that We love it here and its very quite and plush and very clean.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DayTrip63408639008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset Plaza, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews