We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montrose West Hollywood
Nearby Hotels
Petit Ermitage(West Hollywood)
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$347/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sunset Tower Hotel(West Hollywood)
US$395
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$374/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grafton on Sunset(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chamberlain West Hollywood(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$345
US$265
Official Site
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$422
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$487/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Parc Suite Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Charlie(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Jeremy West Hollywood(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$315
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,033)
Filter reviews
1,033 results
Traveller rating
496
306
121
61
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
306
121
61
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolsunset stripresidential neighborhoodsanta monicadressing areatennis courtsbeverly hillsper nightroom servicesmall kitchengas fireplaceliving arealos angelestucked awayquiet locationrodeo drivevalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,033 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We were actually quite happy with our stay even if it was only brief (10hours).
However the hotel did not give a good first impression. As many reviewers have mentioned the hotel is undergoing major renovations so there were scaffolding and the front desk lobby was operating through a guest room. Check in time is later than other hotels being 4pm but even then our room was not ready. The hotel charged $20/night amenities fee which supposedly covered housekeeping and other services. When questioned why this was not mentioned when I booked the hotel online, the friendly concierge explained that third party website probably published it in really fine print which I find is a little deceptive seeing as we’re already paying quite a bit for the room. Furthermore parking is a ridiculous $42/day not including tax. Street parking is not available as the hotel is located in a residential area that does not permit overnight parking so we had no other option.
The room itself was incredibly large and I absolutely loved the interior designs of it. The bathroom light was motion sensored and there were his and her sinks. There were two TVs- one in the lounge seating area and one where the beds were. The room had a chic designer boutique feel to it which I appreciated.
Points were lost due to renovations but I am definitely keen to see how this place turns out after it is all done up.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mundah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Montrose West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Mundah,
I have great news for you in regards to your next stay, our renovations are wrapping up as we speak. Our roof top pool and bar is open providing great food and the best views of Los Angeles, all guest rooms have completed renovation, and our new lobby which will feature a cafe serving Lavazza coffee and our chefs amazing comfort cuisine should be complete in a matter of days, also our new lobby lounge is wrapping up completion as well and will provide yet another great venue on property for you to pass the time. Mundah, we appreciate your feedback and can't wait to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,
Andrew J. Maffei
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

We avoided other hotels that were more honest about construction. We showed up to scaffolding on the outside, a makeshift lobby and construction workers throughout the hallways all day. The front desk said it was only the lobby, but it was multiple rooms, hallways and floors. Extremely disappointed. I would avoid or call ahead about the state of construction until you book

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Montrose West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Derek H,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at LeMontrose, we value feedback from our guests and can't wait to welcome you back to our newly renovated property featuring new public spaces as well as all fully renovated guest rooms.

Regards,
Andrew Maffei
General Manager
amaffei@lemontrose.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

The hotel experience was good. I would rate it 4 star but given the renovations, 3 stars was more fitting for the time frame that I was checked in. The room was clean and comfortable. It was lacking a fridge and full length mirror which was an inconvenience for us. Staff were very nice and accommodating.
Would recommend this hotel once renovations are done.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Montrose West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Sara S,
Thank you for mentioning our amazing customer service team, I am sure you can imagine how daunting their task is while trying to provide the best service to our guests while we make much needed improvements to our property, I know they will appreciate the shout out. Sara S we look forward to your return visit when we will be able to show off our new spaces and programs that will make LeMontrose your go-to hotel in Los Angeles.

Regards,
Andrew J. Maffei
General Manager
amaffei@lemontrose.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel and was extremely disappointed. They are under major renovations which was never mentioned during booking and offer no type of discount or extra amenities for this inconvenience. The food is extremely overpriced and not very good (pancakes were hard and tasted like cardboard). The beds are not very comfortable and the rooms are small for the price. The most annoying part in my opinion was having to go the the “front desk” multiple times (minutes apart) as their keys kept malfunctioning and was given a hard time. Overall I would not recommend this hotel to anyone I know it’s not worth the money.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tatyana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Montrose West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Tatyana W,
We appreciate you choosing LeMontrose Suite Hotel for your time in West Hollywood, our location is stellar putting you next to the West Coast's best nightlife, shopping and dining. It sounds like this trip didn't deliver to your expectations and I hope that can be remedied on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Regards,
Andrew Maffei
General Manager
amaffei@lemontrose.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel was undergoing major renovations, which we didn’t know about when we booked our stay. We had a newly renovated room, which was nice, but the hallways were dirty due to the work, and not cleaned at the end of each day. The restaurant was mediocre. The staff were helpful and friendly, and paid our Uber to their sister property a few miles away in order to use the pool, since the one at the hotel is not useable. They also removed the amenities fee since there were no amenities.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Montrose West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Janet P,
We cannot wait to welcome you back to our property now that renovation is wrapping up. Our pool deck project is finished and in a couple weeks we will have the grand opening of our lobby; including our new co-working space and lobby cafe to go with our fresh look everywhere else.

Regards,
Andrew J. Maffei
General Manager
amaffei@lemontrose.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews