We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
118
49
10
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
49
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews western theme western town post office barber shop pride of ownership day bed three rooms themed rooms quaint town up to date cold breakfast grassy courtyard window blinds electric vehicle cute names chain hotels attending a family wedding
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Fun western theme rooms. Comfortable bed. Good location. Quiet. Large and spacious rooms. The best wi-fi I have ever experienced anywhere. Very nice refrigerator and microwave. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would surely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomj539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan P, Manager at The Old West Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team.

Major part of our work involves in understanding the betterment of customer service, we thoroughly listen to every customer's needs and understanding and improve on the cause. Thanks for taking some time to write about us. We always appreciate the compliment and would love to have you as our guest again.

Sincerely,
Management
The Old West Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Six friends booked three rooms for three nights. The rooms were clean and well maintained. We were very happy and will definitely come back again some day. The fact that some rooms hae a day bed is really nice

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan P, Manager at The Old West Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team.

We absolutely love hosting travel groups and weddings, its a lot of fun to see everyone in the same location.

Sincerely,
Management
The Old West Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

This is not by any means a 5 Star hotel. But when traveling up the 101 I would recommend staying here. Spacious rooms, recent remodeled nice courtyard. I really appreciated their website having a things to do list, best restaurants in the area etc. Room was well maintained and cleaned. Parking lot was well lit and felt safe. Front desk staff was very pleasant!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan P, Manager at The Old West Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Management
The Old West Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

All three rooms used by our party were spotlessly clean. All are freshly renovated with fresh paint, quality fittings and furniture. HBO dish TV reception was perfectly clear. The room has microwave, a generous sized mini-fridge, and sufficient wall outlets and lamps. Two generous sized night stands on either side of the King bed. There is a typical small coffee maker. As customary with all motels, bring your own coffee pods and half & half if you drink a lot of coffee. The rooms are absolutely dead quiet. We heard no vehicle noise at all, nor any noise from either adjoining room to ours. Rooms 102-109 are single story, and 110-119 are in the separate two story section of the building. There is no elevator to the 2nd floor. Stairs only. WiFi strength was excellent with no connection problems. The bathroom light is combined with the vent fan, so bring a night light if you don't want to hear the fan all night. Heat and A/C is a wall mounted unit and makes the usual amount of noise when operating.

The owner and family live onsite since purchasing the site in 2007. They are very gracious, responsive and available to their guests.

The parking lot is off-street behind the site. This might be a tight squeeze for a motor home when many cars are present.

We would stay here again, any time. 100% delighted.

Room tip: Rooms 102-109 are ground floor, single story building.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bfgavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan P, Manager at The Old West Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Management
The Old West Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at the Old West Inn. I was looking for an affordable place to stay overnight during our trip to Mendocino and I'm glad I found this place. The reviews were right about the cleanliness of this place and renovated interior. We liked the way the exterior resembled the old west town street. Rooms are named after different businesses, f.e. jail, bank, hotel. It looks like a family business and every single employee was SUPER friendly, everyone smiled and greeted us in the morning and we were asked if the room was to our satisfaction when we were leaving. Thank you and keep up with good work!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Almira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan P, Manager at The Old West Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,
Management
The Old West Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews