We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Miner's Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We have stayed at this Best Western in the past on our trips north through Oregon. It's very clean and quiet and is pet friendly. The staff is very nice and helpful. It's a great location off of I-5 and there are many restaurant choices within walking distance of the hotel. We will continue to use this hotel when traveling north.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tom J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geibbrandis, General Manager at Best Western Miner's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.
Safe Travels,
Brandis Geib GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 889 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

Modern accessible room. in the city center and close to old downtown. Food and shopping close. Staff very friendly and helpful. Ample parking. Stayed two days for husband's class reunion. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geibbrandis, General Manager at Best Western Miner's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.
Safe Travels,
Brandis Geib GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Nice hotel, centrally located right by the historic downtown area. Restaurants and unique sites very close. there is a nice green sitting area, Very clean. The staff was very nice and ready to help. Lots of parking is available suitable for an RV or trailer. I found it to be very comfortable and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geibbrandis, General Manager at Best Western Miner's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.
Safe Travels,
Brandis Geib GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

After driving through Oregon in the smoke for most of the day we were hoping for clear sky's in California but it was not to be. However, upon checking in at the Miners Inn we were pleasantly surprised to find a nice clean room and no smoke or smoke smell. Don't know how it was done but we loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank V1685WKdavide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geibbrandis, General Manager at Best Western Miner's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.
Safe Travels,
Brandis Geib GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Night customer service representative named Sara was very rude and didnt have any idea on how to deal with customer. When we made our reservation, we mentioned that it will be a late check in since we were driving back from seattle to cali. When we got to the hotel around 2am, we were told that we were charged for no show and were not able to check in. We tried to show her our confirmation for the reservation and she would not want to cooperate. We asked for a different room since we lost our reserved room and she refused to give us a room and told us to get the fk out of the hotel. She started using bad words to us and threaten us that she would call the cops if we dont leave the hotel right away and told us not to come back again. we were not the only person that she mis-behaved that night. It happeded to a different couple as well. While we were at the parking lot, trying to figure out where to go at the middle of the night, she called the cops on us. Since it was not our fault, I went and talked to the cops and let them know what happened. The cops went and tried to talk to her but she would not cooperate with the cops as well. We end up paying for another hotel around 4am in the morning.

Went back to the hotel in the morning to talk to the supervisor, the supervisor gave us our money back since we were charged even though we didnt get to stay in our reserved room. However, her customer service didnt impress us as well. She was trying to protect her employee and took the whole incident as a joke.she kept laughing at us when I was trying to tell her the truth. I would not suggest anyone to stay in this hotel. This particular hotel is a bad example for Best Western brand and will drop their standard.

Room Tip: Don't stay in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Surendra r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#8 of 12 in Yreka
168 reviews
3.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
112 reviews
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
105 reviews
0.9 km away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#10 of 12 in Yreka
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Miner's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Miner's Inn

Address: 122 E Miner St, Yreka, CA 96097-2937 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range: RM 382 - RM 483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Miner's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yes we do have Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Miner's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Miner`s Hotel Yreka
Best Western Miners Hotel
Best Western Yreka
Yreka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing