We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect one night stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Miner's Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We were traveling from Sacramento to Portland and picked this as our over night stop. We arrived around 10 pm and there was a rep at the desk that was friendly and helped us get checked in. She showed us where the room was on a map, gave us the wifi password and went over breakfast in the morning. We had a two queen bed room which was clean and more than ample space for the three of us. Beds were comfortable enough for a nights sleep and plenty of pillows and extra blankets were available in the room.

They had a pretty good spread for breakfast, including waffle makers with toppings like blueberries and chocolate chips. There was someone in the room refilling breakfast items, including bacon and scrambled eggs.

Overall a great place to stay right off I-5. Would definitely stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: Second floor on the back side was very quiet for rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ettaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

From check-in, to the breakfast, to the cleanliness of the room, everything was what I was hoping for. I would stay here again! Its proximity to Old Town Yreka was perfect. We could walk to bars, shops, and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 702phillipc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geibbrandis, General Manager at Best Western Miner's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.
Safe Travels,
Brandis Geib GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

This hotel was conveniently located right off Hwy 5, the room was clean, staff were friendly, even had hot popcorn. We had a small problem with our TV, and staff quickly and politely fixed it right away. Breakfast was extensive, and the breakfast room was huge (there is even an extra side room).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank aimee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geibbrandis, General Manager at Best Western Miner's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.
Safe Travels,
Brandis Geib GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This is a great value hotel. It is a superb location and the Best Western Miner's Inn, Yreka does a fantastic job with their breakfast and presentation. The hotel is undergoing some management changes, and hopefully the new management team will be just as competent as the former one.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geibbrandis, General Manager at Best Western Miner's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.
Safe Travels,
Brandis Geib GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Next to freeway, but very quit, and serve a good breakfast. Rooms are clean, and have everything you need, and close to everything. And the staff are always so friendly, and nice. Always stop here on our way south.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank evasV75FK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#8 of 12 in Yreka
168 reviews
3.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
112 reviews
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
105 reviews
0.9 km away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#9 of 12 in Yreka
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Miner's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Miner's Inn

Address: 122 E Miner St, Yreka, CA 96097-2937 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range: RM302 - RM563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Miner's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yes we do have Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western Miner's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Miner`s Hotel Yreka
Best Western Miners Hotel
Best Western Yreka
Yreka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing