We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Best Western Hospitality and Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Miner's Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Best Western Miner's Inn is a basic Best Western: spotless, a reasonably comfortable bed, free wifi, complimentary breakfast. It was a one night quick stop that met all our needs. Located near the highway; easy to find and easy to move on to our next destination. The wifi was a bit slow/frustrating at times, and weekend breakfast ends at 9AM (a bit too early and does not make sense if checkout is 11AM).

Room Tip: Ground floor if you do not want to lug luggage upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sassamatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geibbrandis, General Manager at Best Western Miner's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I'm glad you enjoyed you stay. I'm aware the Wi-Fi is a bit slow at times, it's something we are trying to fix. Hopefully, your next stay will be better.
safe travels
Brandis Geib GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 872 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

The rooms were large and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. There are great areas to take your dogs. Breakfast was good with lots of options. We will stay there again next time we are in Yreka.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mermaid38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We have stayed at the Best Western Miner's Inn three times. Always have had a very good experience. The rooms are always clean, the beds are so comfortable, and the staff has always been very pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank barbaracV8390GX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Our stay was good, the bed was good and the room was clean. We were in a Creekside room which is near the freeway, did have some freeway noise but not enough to be a problem. Room was crowded with too much furniture.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 102pattyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I have stayed at the Miner's Inn in Yreka several times and it is always clean, comfortable, with super nice staff, and a good breakfast. The free wireless internet and pool are great too. The hotel is within walking distance of several good restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank davidsG1272ZS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#8 of 12 in Yreka
168 reviews
3.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
111 reviews
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
105 reviews
1.0 km away
Super 8 Yreka
Super 8 Yreka
#2 of 12 in Yreka
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Miner's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Miner's Inn

Address: 122 E Miner St, Yreka, CA 96097-2937 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range: RM308 - RM528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Miner's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yes we do have Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Miner's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Miner`s Hotel Yreka
Best Western Miners Hotel
Best Western Yreka
Yreka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing