We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect RIde!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom with queen bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom with queen bed
Breakfast Table Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Bedroom with queen bed
Breakfast Table
Living Room
Living Room
Sitting Room/TV
Bath Room with Shower
Guest house
Guest house patio
Kitchen
Living Room with queen sleeper
Sitting Room/TV with queen sleeper
TV with queen sleeper
View from Living Room
Trail Rides
Trail Rides
Eureka Peak Trail Ride
Trail Ride
Trail Ride with old Joshua Tree
Ranch Arena and stable
Sunset Yucca Valley
Cactus in Spring
View over the high desert
Loretta Lynn with the owner of the ranch
Joshua Tree National Park at Black Rock Canyon
Joshua Tree National Park at Black Rock Canyon
Joshua Tree National Park at Black Rock Canyon
Filming at Knob Hill Ranch
Surrounding area Knob Hill Ranch
Surrounding Area Knob Hill Ranch
Surrounding Area Knob Hill Ranch
Guest House Patio
Pioneer Town
At Knob Hill Ranch
Horse stables
At the hitching post
Joshua Tree National Park
Trail Rides
Trail Rides
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Yucca Valley, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
BarbTacom...
Tacoma, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Perfect RIde!”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I just had a magnificent day w/ Natalia, owner of Knob Hill Ranch (and another guest)exploring the ridges, the canyons and the washes of Joshua Tree Park. Natalia's very nice facility is just a short dirt trail ride to the Park (where she is one of the few "permitted" to take horses in). Once there, based on our riding experience, we had some great gentle trots, smooth lopes and wonderful gallops on 3 beautiful horses. These horses are not the typical "rental" horses. Very rested, healthy and amazingly trained. I would repeat daily if i only lived here! Barb Nov-3-15 (didn't stay in the lodging..but looks fun!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Natalia, the horses and the location
Liked least: not having more time there
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joelle G
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Trail Ride of my Life!”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Knob Hill Ranch is an amazing place to have a great trail ride in a stunning landscape. The people are friendly and knowledgeable and have a deep connection with their horses that is seldom seen on other ranches. You know immediately when you get on their horses that they are happy, well cared for, well trained and loved. The ranch itself is beautiful and the accommodations are immaculate. I had so much fun winding my way through the desert trails with these guys! Special thanks to Lauren and Barbara for being the best guides ever!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyGorm...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Joshua Tree MUST!!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My sister and I are road tripping all over California, and wanted to see Joshua Tree National Park. The views and surroundings alone are just breath taking.

We found Knob Hill Ranch on Trip Advisor, and chose to take a two hour trail ride with them. Their prices are very reasonable and the Ranch is in such a perfect location! We literally left the arena and were in the Park...

It was just my sister, and I and Natalia, the guide and owner of the Ranch. She was so hospitable and knowledgeable about the area. Very safety conscious and was sure to make sure that we were both comfortable and confident on our horses.

Be honest about your riding ability, they probably have the perfect horse for you! It would be unsafe and un-enjoyable if you did not feel confident on your horse!

The horses were GREAT! Perfect for the trails, perfectly behaved, clearly happy and in great condition.

Our trail actually lasted for longer than two hours, at no additional charge, and was definitely the highlight of our trip. If you ever travel to Joshua Tree, you HAVE to experience it on horseback, and do it with Knob Hill Ranch. They also have a guest house that you can rent and stay in if you are looking for a place to stay!

I will recommend this to anyone interested in seeing the area. Thank you Knob Hill Ranch!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property
Liked best: The staff and horses!
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shirleen0...
Yorba Linda, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Horse back riding and staying in Yucca Valley”
Reviewed 20 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We stayed at Knob Ranch over a weekend in November with 2 moms and 2 10 year old girls. We were able to go on as long or short horseback ride as we liked. Their horses were wonderful, and the hosts made sure we were comfortable on the horses. We had a lovely time at the ranch, had a lovely dinner with the hosts and happy hour in the evenings. It was an amazing vacation with wonderful friends. It could not have been a more perfect trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Animals
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing