We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pine River Lodge
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bayfield
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adventure Inn Durango(Durango)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Motel(Durango)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caboose Motel(Durango)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Durango)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
22
3
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
3
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake areawonderful hostslarge groupliving roomplace to staydonnamaryofficehamiltongrillmomcoloradoteenagersfunfishingvacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Historic Cabin 23 had everything we wanted! Well restored and thoughtfully decorated. Great stone fireplace, comfy bed. Lake is very close. The owners here thought of every detail and yes, it's dog friendly.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kimberleemcpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We had a very good stay here. The owners were very friendly, helpful, and efficient to the point of being wonderful hosts. Our cabin was clean, comfortable, and well furnished. Do not be put off by the exteriors. Our cabin, number 23, did not look like much from the outside, but was very nice and pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WestTexastraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We loved our stay in Cabin 12 last week! It was spacious, well-furnished, and had the best front deck overlooking the lake and mountains with great patio furniture and a grill. Very clean and excellent beds! This was a great place to stay for a large group that wanted to be near the Durango-Silverton area. We spent some time enjoying the cabin and lake area and some doing more adventurous things like rafting and ATVing the mountains.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank lisasledge777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Hamilton cabin (#27). It was the perfect size for our large group of 6 adults, 2 teenagers, and 4 toddlers. The teenagers slept on blow ups in the living room. The cabin was clean, well stocked, and well maintained. The owners were very nice and the grounds were well maintained also. The negative reviews really surprised me because you can tell this place is well loved by the owners.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stacee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We had a last minute idea to check out Vallecito Lake. Before cancelling our "chain hotel" room for the night, I called PRL and spoke with the nicest lady ever (Mary). She was able to get a cabin for us. Chain hotel canceled. We took the gorgeous drive up to the lake, and was in awe the entire time. As we entered the office to check in, we were treated like long lost friends. Mary even remembered that we were in Durango for a lacrosse tourney and asked my son how his team did! Our cabin was cozy and quaint... and SPOTLESS! Dinner and a few pool games at the Lake House (Mary's recommendation) did not disappoint. Upon returning to our cabin, our son (age 13) said "Mom, I feel like we're in one of those 80's movies." He nailed the mood perfectly. We hiked down to the lake and skipped rocks. Having a teenager skip rocks and talk... PRICELESS! Returned to the cabin and made a fire in the firepit while overlooking the lake. We just sat there, watching the fire, and talking. One of the best nights ever. We had an incredible nights sleep. Beds are super cozy.

So during dinner, we checked in on FB. A friend replied saying that he knew the owners of the Lodge, and said for us to say hi to Donna and Debbie. Turns out, we have mutual friends!

Family owned business. Stay there. You won't be disappointed. Say hi to Donna and Debbie for us!

(as I continued with my review, it asked about internet. I chuckled... You won't need internet. You'll just need the company of family or friends!)

Room Tip: Talk to Mary. She'll take care of ya!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rrcubscoutmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews