We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Had a great stay here at recent business conference. It was the first time visiting this hotel. The staff were very courteous and helpful from assistance through navigating the menu. The property and location are unbeatable.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank W4347YEkennethm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017

We were in Bachelor Gulch for a business meeting. Everything about the Ritz-Carlton was exceptional - accomodations, meeting facilities, service, food. This is the best hotel experience we have ever had and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank jeffreykB1075CF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Guest Services were exceptional especially the front desk. After checking in, any questions were answered and I was addressed by name. After I checked out of the hotel and left, I found that I70 was closed due a snow storm. I called back to the hotel and they accommodated my situation and allowed me to check back in. The food selection was very good whether prepared to be served in the restaurant or the conference room setting.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank rgiles2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

My sister and I visited The Ritz in Beaver Creek for a quick 4th of July weekend getaway and had the best time! The drive up to the hotel is a winding path up a mountain. Once you arrive, you are greeted by super friendly valet. Our room really cute; it had wood paneling for a quintessential mountain cabin vibe, a fireplace, great views, and fabulous bathroom. Even though it was one of the smaller rooms, it still had a luxurious feel.

The hotel organizes a shuttle for anywhere you want to go. We shuttled into town to take a gondola ride and do some shopping. Once we were done, we called the hotel and they sent a shuttle to pick us up. Back at the hotel, we changed for dinner and headed to the lobby for a drink. To our surprise, they had a fantastic fire blazing along with all the supplies for s'mores, plus live music! It was so fun! The shuttle took us to and from dinner, it's free but we left tips after each ride.

The next day, we joined the hotel's free morning hike. You just walk out the back of the hotel, and the hiking trails are right there. The group was a little slow for our taste, so we ventured off on our own hiking excursion. The views were great and the trails were easy to navigate.

We didn't get to the spa because all the good time-slots were taken. I recommend booking the spa in advance.

Overall, I highly recommend this hotel. A+

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

5th year doing our girls weekend at the Ritz Carlton Bachelor's Gulch. Blissful time and perfect getaway with great friends. The spa is our favorite in Beaver Creek and the Grotto is not to be missed. The ambiance of the hotel is also so inviting and not to be missed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank N4050TPnancyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
2.6 km away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#7 of 18 in Beaver Creek
560 reviews
3 km away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
2.9 km away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
2.7 km away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
370 reviews
14.2 km away
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch

Address: 130 Daybreak Ridge, Box 9190, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
#5 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range: RM 1,027 - RM 7,523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A year-round mountain resort, The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch combines the comfort of Colorado luxury hotel with the finest outdoor adventures. Located on Beaver Creek Mountain in Avon, Colorado, The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch offers an unforgettable escape in the heart of the majestic Colorado Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Carlton Bachelor Gulch Hotel Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek Ritz Carlton
Ritz Avon
Ritz-Carlton Avon
Avon Ritz-Carlton
Ritz Carlton Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing