We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beaver Creek Lodge(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Charter at Beaver Creek(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$216
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
St. James Place(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$195
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poste Montane At Beaver Creek(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$419
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$469
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
401
124
26
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
124
26
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grouse mountain grillboot warmerscoffee servicerock resortshuttle servicesuperior roomfiltered waterstrawberry liftchocolate chip cookiespool and hot tubshort walkevery morningturn down serviceon site restaurantvalet staffmini fridgevalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

My fiance and I go to Beaver Creek every November to celebrate her and my birthdays. We decided to stay at The Pines this time because the Grouse Mountain Grill was offering a chefs menu. We have eaten there before but being able to get that kind of meal at that price is hard to pass up. It was an amazing meal and spectacular service. We had a great room with a little balcony that overlooked the valley, which I think is the better view. They have a great hot tub with a waterfall and we were the only people utilizing it. It was an amazing trip and looking forward to next year.

Room Tip: Valley view is way better than the mountain view.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Erik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Erik F,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review from your stay with us! I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the Grouse Mountain Grill, it really is a special place with amazing food.

We hope to see you again soon for another stay, hopefully in another beautiful King Deluxe unit like you had before!

Warm Regards,

Sarah Harland
Front Office Manager

The Pines Lodge
P: 970-754-7291
Front Desk: 970-754-7200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

This hotel was beyond anything we had expected. All the staff was great and attentive to every need. Large room that was very comfortable. Would definitely good back.

Coffee service was in the hall every morning by 6:00am and delicious muffins.
The view from our room was beautiful.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Pat M,

Thank you for your review of The Pines Lodge, it is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us while you were in town for a destination wedding! Thank you as well for your kind words regarding our staff, I will certainly let them know your feedback.

Comments from our guests are an invaluable tool we use to make sure we are providing superior service and surpassing guest expectations in order to truly provide the experience of a lifetime!

We appreciate your business and thank you for your recent stay! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again.

Warm Regards,

Sarah Harland
Front Office Manager

The Pines Lodge
P: 970-754-7291
Front Desk: 970-754-7200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We had the best four-day weekend ever at the Pines Lodge! The staff was amazing. Made us feel like family. The restaurant and bar earn 5 stars in my book (thank you Carlin). And Beaver Creek is magical! We’ll not soon forget the wonderful time we had there!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the village and ski slopes are wonderful.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Michael J,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of The Pines Lodge here in Beaver Creek. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and that our staff was able to make you feel like family! The Grouse Mountain Grill is a very special place and I will pass your kind words onto them as well!

Comments from our guests are an invaluable tool we use to make sure we are providing superior service and surpassing guest expectations in order to truly provide the experience of a lifetime.

We appreciate your business and thank you for your recent stay! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again.

Warm Regards,

Sarah Harland
Front Office Manager

The Pines Lodge
P: 970-754-7291
Front Desk: 970-754-7200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here to view the fall colors. It is not the most luxurious hotel but the rooms are nice. Be sure to ask for a mountain view room. The onsite restaurant is great but a little pricey. You can only valet park- no self parking.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank KristeninDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear KristeninDenver,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the area and the amazing fall foliage we had this year!

Comments from our guests are an invaluable tool we use to make sure we are providing superior service and surpassing guest expectations in order to truly provide the experience of a lifetime!

We appreciate your business and thank you for your recent stay! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again.

Warm Regards,

Sarah Harland
Front Office Manager

The Pines Lodge
P: 970-754-7291
Front Desk: 970-754-7200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We recently revisited the Pines for an anniversary. We were not disappointed in our selection for this special occasion. The staff was particularly friendly and welcoming. While the rooms had been remodeled since our previous visit, all details necessary to a delightful visit were there. Beautiful hotel in a mountain setting so we would not hesitate to highly recommend it for a quiet, relaxing visit close to a wide variety of activities.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bobjackie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear bobjackie59,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review for The Pines Lodge in Beaver Creek. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us for your anniversary! Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and our recently remodeled hotel rooms.

Comments from our guests are an invaluable tool we use to make sure we are providing superior service and surpassing guest expectations in order to truly provide the experience of a lifetime!

We appreciate your business and thank you for your recent stay! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again.

Warm Regards,

Sarah Harland
Front Office Manager

The Pines Lodge
P: 970-754-7291
Front Desk: 970-754-7200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews