We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I went to the Pines Lodge 3 days ago for 2 nights and we had such a great time there.
The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Our corner king size room was super nice. Very comfy bed, great views, good bathroom.
There were A/C, mini fridge, 2 robes.
The first night we had dinner at the restaurant of the hotel (The Grouse Mountain Grill) and it was very good.
The only thing that was really annoying for us was the fact that they didn't serve breakfast (they said the breakfast menus are not ready and we will begin serving breakfast again on the 23rd of November). They said there will be coffee from 7am to 10am everyday on the hallway. They put also some muffins, but it was not what you could expect from a luxury hotel. So on this point, we were very disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliselev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Eliselev,

Thank you so much for your review from your stay with us, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly and welcoming! I am sorry to hear that our breakfast schedule had a negative impact on you and your stay, the restaurant is closed for breakfast during the two shoulder seasons each year. We will certainly speak with our staff and make sure that they have alternative options ready for any guests that inquires about breakfast.

Comments from our guests are an invaluable tool we use to make sure we are providing superior service and surpassing guest expectations in order to truly provide the experience of a lifetime.

We appreciate your business and thank you for your recent stay! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again.

Warm Regards,

Sarah Harland
Front Office Manager

The Pines Lodge
P: 970-754-7291
Front Desk: 970-754-7200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My fiance and I go to Beaver Creek every November to celebrate her and my birthdays. We decided to stay at The Pines this time because the Grouse Mountain Grill was offering a chefs menu. We have eaten there before but being able to get that kind of meal at that price is hard to pass up. It was an amazing meal and spectacular service. We had a great room with a little balcony that overlooked the valley, which I think is the better view. They have a great hot tub with a waterfall and we were the only people utilizing it. It was an amazing trip and looking forward to next year.

Room Tip: Valley view is way better than the mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Erik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Erik F,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review from your stay with us! I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the Grouse Mountain Grill, it really is a special place with amazing food.

We hope to see you again soon for another stay, hopefully in another beautiful King Deluxe unit like you had before!

Warm Regards,

Sarah Harland
Front Office Manager

The Pines Lodge
P: 970-754-7291
Front Desk: 970-754-7200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was beyond anything we had expected. All the staff was great and attentive to every need. Large room that was very comfortable. Would definitely good back.

Coffee service was in the hall every morning by 6:00am and delicious muffins.
The view from our room was beautiful.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pat M,

Thank you for your review of The Pines Lodge, it is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us while you were in town for a destination wedding! Thank you as well for your kind words regarding our staff, I will certainly let them know your feedback.

Comments from our guests are an invaluable tool we use to make sure we are providing superior service and surpassing guest expectations in order to truly provide the experience of a lifetime!

We appreciate your business and thank you for your recent stay! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again.

Warm Regards,

Sarah Harland
Front Office Manager

The Pines Lodge
P: 970-754-7291
Front Desk: 970-754-7200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights early in November. Hotel staff were wonderful! There were very few tourists at this time and the Village was pretty much closed down, but the staff here directed us to places to see. The Grouse Mountain Grill in the hotel had excellent food and again, the bartender, Carla, and the waiter were so accommodating and friendly. The room was comfortable and had incredible mountain views. Comfortable bed and very clean room. Just a great place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank steve2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear steve2101,

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed Beaver Creek and your stay at the Pines Lodge. We pride ourselves on being a very quiet boutique hotel and I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room as well as the amazing food and staff at the Grouse Mountain Grill, it truly is a special place and I am glad that you had a chance to enjoy it!

Comments from our guests are an invaluable tool we use to make sure we are providing superior service and surpassing guest expectations in order to truly provide the experience of a lifetime.

We appreciate your business and thank you for your recent stay! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again.

Warm Regards,

Sarah Harland
Front Office Manager

The Pines Lodge
P: 970-754-7291
Front Desk: 970-754-7200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We had the best four-day weekend ever at the Pines Lodge! The staff was amazing. Made us feel like family. The restaurant and bar earn 5 stars in my book (thank you Carlin). And Beaver Creek is magical! We’ll not soon forget the wonderful time we had there!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the village and ski slopes are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Michael J,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of The Pines Lodge here in Beaver Creek. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and that our staff was able to make you feel like family! The Grouse Mountain Grill is a very special place and I will pass your kind words onto them as well!

Comments from our guests are an invaluable tool we use to make sure we are providing superior service and surpassing guest expectations in order to truly provide the experience of a lifetime.

We appreciate your business and thank you for your recent stay! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again.

Warm Regards,

Sarah Harland
Front Office Manager

The Pines Lodge
P: 970-754-7291
Front Desk: 970-754-7200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.4 km away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
511 reviews
0.5 km away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.3 km away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
3.3 km away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
604 reviews
3 km away
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pines Lodge, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Address: 141 Scott Hill Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range: RM701 - RM4,392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pines Lodge, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slope side at Beaver Creek, The Pines Lodge is a luxurious yet intimate lodge that features ski-in access, exceptional accommodations, and remarkable views throughout the year. Nestled between aspens and pines and overlooking the majestic beauty of The Rockies, The Pines Lodge offers the luxury ski resort experience of a lifetime. While staying at The Pines Lodge you, your guests, and your family will be mere steps away from the ski slopes and the Grouse Mountain Grill, a AAA Four Diamond Award-winning restaurant, where you’ll be treated to some of the finest fare in all of Colorado.The Pines Lodge was recently awarded the #3 in Top Resort in the Continental United States by the 2012 Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards readers survey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pines Lodge, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pines Lodge, a Rock Hotel Beaver Creek
Pines Hotel Beaver Creek
The Pines Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing