We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our family Christmas was amazing and the house...”
other traveller has booked this property
Chalet Anna Downtown Breckenridge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Anna Downtown Breckenridge
Chalet Anna living room with wood burning stove Chalet Anna living room with wood burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Chalet Anna Downtown Breckenridge
Chalet Anna living room with wood burning stove
Chalet Anna living room with wood burning stove
Chalet Anna gourmet kitchen
Chalet Anna kitchen has 2 dishwashers
Chalet Anna dining for 8 guests
Chalet Anna dining room
Master bedroom with mountain views, king bed
Mountain view master bathroom
Mountain view master free standing bathtub
Street view master
Street view master king bed
Street view master bath
Laundry
Lower level TV den
Lower level cubbies and desk
Lower level queen bedroom - shared bathroom
Lower level bathroom
Lower level twin bedroom - shared bathroom
Main level powder room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thad H
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
“Our family Christmas was amazing and the house were stayed in was great.”
Reviewed 29 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Our stay at Chalet Anna was great. Everything in the house was beautiful from the wood floors to the furniture. We all enjoyed the hot tub with a beautiful view of the mountains and everything we needed was provided. Thanks for the great Christmas vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful decor of the house and view of the mountains.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty76
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Beautiful Home near Downtown Breck”
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

I just returned from a weekend stay at Chalet Anna with a group of friends. The chalet is beautifully updated with a large kitchen, comfortable furnishings, and picturesque master bed/baths in the upper level. The location is phenomenal if you are looking for something within walking distance of downtown, but without the noise of Main Street (this home is on a quiet block at the edge of the old town area). We reserved the home through VRBO/Kokopelli Ski Holidays and they were great to deal with. I would highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the quality of the decor
Liked least: Shared bathroom for lower level bedrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie T
London
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“European-style chalet with warm Breck hospitality and 5* luxury”
Reviewed 24 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

We came across Chalet Anna through Helen & Rob Brown at Chalets USA when my boyfriend and I decided to extend his business trip to include a skiing holiday. It is a European-style catered chalet (which is a rare thing in the US where apartments are mainly self-catered and private) and it sleeps around 8 guests. We chose it for the price and location and were not disappointed. In fact, the words ‘well, we’ve landed on our feet!’ were said many times as we relaxed around the chalet!

Upon arrival we were greeted by James Shingles, owner of Kokopelli Ski Holidays. The place was easy to find, located a few minutes walk from busy Breck Main Street. Despite expecting all 4 rooms to be full we found that we were actually the only guests staying because of the time of year. We were looking forward to meeting new friends but it actually turned out to be nice to have the entire place to ourselves. The chalet itself was beautiful. Being used to tiny European hotel rooms with lots of beds and no storage we were thrilled to have so much space. The equivalent chalet for the same price in the Alps would barely have enough floor space for an extra case. We spent many hours taking in the view of the peaks from the hot tub and lazing in front of the wood burner in our complimentary dressing gowns. The bathrooms were brilliant and everything was decorated in a smart, tasteful style.

James, who runs a number of luxury chalets in the area, was an excellent host. It is refreshing to meet an owner who is completely involved with all aspects of his business, especially in looking after guests. He gave us lifts to and from the slopes, answered our questions and popped in every day to make sure we were happy. We even had dinner together with his lovely wife, Amanda. We really couldn’t rate his service higher.

Our other hosts, Casey and Leah (a charming couple from Minnesota), were in charge of keeping us fed, watered and mobile. The food they produced was unbelievable. Nothing was too much trouble and they listened to what we wanted and what we liked to eat (in our case,everything!). From scallops to steak, freshly baked cakes to crème brulee, we were truly spoilt. An example of one of our evening meals would be a homemade selection of sushi rolls followed by Asian spiced pork loin with braised bok choi and perfect sticky rice, all finished with a dessert of green tea ice with orange blossom cream. Even discounting their cooking, they were a lovely pair of people. In a chalet environment you’re living in close contact with your hosts so it really makes a difference to have such warm company. We’d like to think that we left with two friends as well as two very full bellies!

It’s the little touches that make the difference at Chalet Anna and the fact that we didn’t expect them at this price level made them even better. From the personalised service (skis already in the minibus in the mornings) to the mini snack bar and the humidifiers in the room, we were made to feel special. The dehumidifiers were actually a really important touch, we suffered terrible altitude sickness and the one night that we spent in Denver without them we felt awful in the morning.

I think that is the key to James’ Kokopelli experience, everything has been thought of from a guest’s point of view. I would definitely, and will definitely be recommending Chalet Anna to anyone considering a ski break in the Rockies. We really hope to be visiting ourselves again sometime soon.

A couple of notes on Breckenridge:
Breck is a fantastically friendly place and if you want to meet locals you should grab a seat at the bar. We met some great characters over a beer at the Motherloaded Tavern, the Dive Bar and the Gold Pan Saloon.
Do not underestimate how cold the mountainside gets, especially once the sun moves off the slopes. I expected to be wearing T-shirts at lunchtime like in France, instead we both ended up in balaclavas!
We arrived out of season, there was very little snow (and limited runs) but it was worth it for near-empty slopes. We also got to see the Dew Tour, a must for younger party-goers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our extra-helpful hosting team, the incredible food and great location
Liked least: Altitude sickness made it hard to finish the beautiful food (not really a bad thing with the chalet but we did feel guilty)
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Legallybl...
England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superb chalet, service and location!”
Reviewed 24 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We have just returned at the weekend after enjoying a fantastic ten days at Chalet Anna.

The Chalet itself has been beautifully furnished, is very spacious and has lovely views of the mountain. If you like wooden decor then you'll love this place and won't want to leave (my boyfriend didn't!). There were lots of nice additional touches (such as molten brown toiletries in the bathroom) which made the place feel extra special and that little bit nicer than anywhere else we have stayed.

The location of the chalet is also very good. It's literally a 5 minute walk from the main street with all its shops and bars and there is a bus stop and a free bus service 2 blocks away. Getting around is very easy...I often left my boyfriend on the slopes in the afternoon and never had any difficulty getting back to the chalet on my own.

Finally, the service that we enjoyed from both our chalet hosts and in particular the chalet owner James was exceptional. Every morning we were dropped off at the slopes in the chalet's own van which saved us a lot of hassle and if we wanted to stay until the last lift at 4pm then James would also pick us up. The food cooked by our chalet hosts more often than not was exceptional and they were very accomadating given that I do not eat meat. We got engaged whilst we we over there and James even bought us a bottle of champagne to enjoy with the other chalet guests which we really appreciated and also shows the personal touch that he offers to all of his guests.

Overall we had an absolutely fantastic holiday and would definitely recommend this chalet to anybody that was considering staying in Breckenridge. It really is very special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and the views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Kokopelli Ski Holidays epitomises luxury and hassle free skiing.”
Reviewed 22 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

This was our fifth time staying in a Kokopelli Chalet and the experience has been consistently exceptional. From the moment you arrive at Denver Airport, everything is arranged for you. The owner (James Shingles) is the perfect host; he goes out of his way to ensure that you are able to relax and make the most of the Breckenridge Resort, from driving you to the ski lift of your choice and collecting you at the end of the day, to skiing with you during your stay. Our chalet hosts (Casey and Leah) were very friendly - nothing was too much trouble - and the food (cooked breakfast every morning, afternoon tea with homemade cakes/cookies after your day on the mountain, and a delicious, sumptuous 3-course meal in the evening) was outstanding. Chalet Anna is very comfortable and well appointed with great views of the ski area. The rooms, which are cleaned daily, are spacious with plenty of storage space and ensuite bathrooms. My wife and I will definitely visit again and recommend Chalet Anna to our friends - we had a superb, relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that nothing is too much trouble.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing