We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham Buena Vista(Buena Vista)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Vista Inn(Buena Vista)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivers Mountain Motel(Buena Vista)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Arrowhead Point Campground & Cabins(Buena Vista)(Great Value!)
US$47
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Monarch Mountain Lodge(Monarch)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liars' Lodge(Buena Vista)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
104
31
9
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
31
9
7
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

What a great get away. Never been to Buena vista before but we definitely love it now. What a cozy cabin and such a home feel with the nice fireplace/heater they had and they were very welcoming of our mastiff. We did a few things while in town. Locally we walked around and went to a restaurant called casa del sol I believe and it was right next to the cabins. Great food. Then we also went to the ghost town of st. Elmo and that was awesome what a beautiful drive and such a cool little town lots of snow and not much traffic to get around st Elmo lol. All and all we would definitely do it again

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my family stayed at the pinion court cabins not a good place to stay this place is 70 years old the place smelled very bad so bad they leave you some candles and a can of air freshener there was no heat in the cabins due to the owners said they just haven't got around to hooking up heat no big deal to them they just like collecting the money I had a 11 month old baby with us told them that she was cold all night they didn't care asked for some compensation she said have ain't going to give you anything back
Maybe it's because I gave them a circtificate from a radio discount station show so word of advice don't waste your time or money

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank mrcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie H, Owner at Pinon Court Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. However, if I had a problem that especially concerned one of my children, I would have made a phone call or came up to the front desk, neither of which you did. Our cabins are in very good shape for thier age and as far as the heaters, sir, they are hooked up but during the summer months the pilot lights are shut off in order to prevent extra heat in the rooms. Winter has not even arrived and there fore the pilot lights not turned on yet. Again, if you would have even bothered to ask, the pilot light would have gladly been lit for you and your baby, no matter what the time of night. If you are going to complain, get pro active on your own behalf, speak up when you need something and maybe your need will be met.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Almost passed on this place and stayed in Salida, so glad I decided to chance it and stay here! The owner is very nice and accommodating. The quaint downtown is within walking distance, check out the distillery and the Lariat while there. Cottonwood Lake and Cottonwood Pass, both a must see are a short drive away. If you like mountain biking, rafting, hiking and atv's this place is for you. The cabin has a fully stocked kitchen with anything you may need. Mind you the cabins may not be for everyone as they are super retro but it was super clean and we loved it!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Surferblondee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

If you are looking for a modern "chain motel" type accomodation with spacious bathroom, plenty counter space, etc., this place is likely not for you. But if you'd enjoy a cozy comfortable cabin complete with kitchenette with full size fridge, stove, microwave, toaster, etc. plus clean comfortable beds, give Pinon Court a try. Each cabin has a covered front porch with bench and rocking chair. Close to many activities you'd want to check out in the Buena Vista area. We especially enjoyed the River Park and also fished on beautiful Cottonwood Lake.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maryo162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

This was the cutest, quaintest little spot! The cabin was extremely clean, had a fridge, coffee maker, and microwave. Owner was very friendly. Cabins are a very close walk to the main shops and restaurants (about 2 blocks).

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chelsea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews