We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place was perfect for our needs.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Master Bedroom
View from the balcony
View from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Buena Vista, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
837elaine...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This place was perfect for our needs.”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were greeted with a friendly face when we went to collect the key to 1012 River Park Road and then accompanied by Louise to show us where to find it. The accommodation was clean, spacious and well equipped as well as being well located for a walk into town or by the river. We found it had everything we needed for two couples travelling together; very comfortable bedrooms both with en suite facilities, pleasant sitting area downstairs, large dining area with adjacent kitchen. The parking was ideal, right next to the property and nearby was a good eating place with welcoming atmosphere almost next door.
If there was a down side, it would be that the area is still developing so there was a lot of rough ground nearby but that did not detract from the property as far as we were concerned.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location in relation to town, being close to the river park, the condition of the property.
Liked least: Rough ground around the property which is still being developed and the view of a portable loo from the front window.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S
Littleton, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing! We will never stay anywhere else!”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

WOW! This rental is the most luxurious and well equipped that we have stayed in to date! The brushed copper fixtures and unique decor give this two bedroom rental the feel of a Las Vegas suite without compromising the comfort and authenticity of an "at home environment." The kitchen is amazing with modern appliances and granite counter tops. Front loading washer dryer and memory foam mattresses made this rental the model dream home for my wife and I! The view from the master bedroom patio can not be beat! The master bath and shower are absolute luxury and we especially appreciated the multiple lighting options in the main family room with dimmer switches abound! Located right next to our favorite B.V. restaurant (The Eddyline) and just across the street is a great little shop with local wares. You can walk over to the river park for an evening stroll or pop down the street to do some climbing at the Boulder Park. Although the super comfortable leather couch and dual recliners may incline you to stay home and watch a Blu Ray on the flat screen with excellent surround sound! (If you can get it to work! It is a bit tricky. Be sure to check the guest book for tips!) Needless to say, we were hesitant to leave this modern and yet some how rustic paradise. There is just one question left to ask...when can we move in?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The king size master be with memory foam!
Liked least: Television/Surround Sound system was a bit tricky. You need four remotes!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oh
Reviewed 16 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed 23 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing