We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful victorian house near town centre.”
other travellers have booked this property
Street view with wrought iron fence
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street view with wrought iron fence
Christmas 2014 WIcker seating set in front of huge Blue Spruce
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Street view with wrought iron fence
Christmas 2014
WIcker seating set in front of huge Blue Spruce
2-3 person infrared Sauna
Deck in front of the kitchen's French doors
access from kitchen to deck
Unique wooden vanity in Bathroom
Master Bedroom w/ NEW King bed w/Beautyrest mattress & walk-in closet
Extra large desk in Master Bedroom
2. Bedroom with queen Wicker bed
Kitchen w/vintage stove, micro,large double sided fridge in attached room
Front porch
Back door with seats for two to dine
Livingroom - w/ 50 inch HDTV and coat rack
Livingroom - w/queen pull out couch & view to kitchen
Iron gate in front of door
Window boxes with Lavender flowers
Origianl door with bell and mail slot
Origianl water pump
Mudroom with handcarved cupboard
Front view of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Buena Vista, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul A
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful victorian house near town centre.”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A very comfortable and easy to manage house. Excellent situation, just 2 minutes stroll to town centre shops & restaurants, yet in very quiet street. The bed was especially large and very comfortable. The facilities for cooking, washing and relaxing could not be faulted.
We loved our stay and would happily return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, clean, excellent location.
Liked least: No dislikes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
I was excited to hear that you came from Wales, England. Thank you for choosing my place from so far away. I am glad you liked the way my house is outfitted and the convenient location. New restaurants opened on Main Street this year which are in walking distance from my house. I appreciate you kept my house super clean while you stayed. You are always welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C
2 reviews
“Wonderful spot”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here for a weekend trip in the fall with the intention of seeing some fall foliage. The place is great: very clean & comfortable and in an excellent location. Downtown buena vista is only a five minute walk from the house, so you have easy access to several restaurants and coffee shops.

For things to do in the area, check out the Princeton Hot Springs and and Cottonwood Lake. The aspen around the lake were beautiful (we were there around 9/24) and the hot springs are a pretty memorable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
I agree, you timed your coming well. The aspens are at their peak season. Beautiful yellow and orange. I am glad I was able to fit you in short notice. Yes, fall is a great season to visit the Hot Springs, the nights are getting cooler and it feels good to stretch out in the hot waters. Thanks for coming!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergfin
1 review
“Fantastic Buena Vista Cottage”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I have been traveling to Colorado for the past seven years, renting a house each summer and I can honestly say that this is the best place we have ever stayed! It is just a block off the Main Street of town; we enjoyed strolling to eateries and a little food market. We especially loved the walk out patio--we spent most of our time at the house out there, reading and chatting in the comfortable lounge chairs. It is fully fenced, which was terrific for our dogs. My husband enjoyed the infrared sauna--he took one every night after dinner. The morning we left, two deer came to graze across the street--a lovely send off. We've already booked the cottage again for next summer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
I am glad you had a great time during the 2 weeks you stayed in the cottage. And you will be back next year! I am excited to have you staying again next July. Thank you for choosing my place for your vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morganpho...
Centennial, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our stay at the Downtown Historic cottage was sheer delight - quiet with old town charm.”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was the perfect get-way for three women with hectic lives. The cottage is cozy and clean with welcoming touches throughout. The back deck provides a sun-drenched wake-up and sitting place perfect for conversation. Close to Buena Vista's Farmer's market and trendy shops, as well as two hot springs. Fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: historic charm
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
I appreciate that you and your friends came out for Indian summer weather in October and took advantage of the Hot Springs close by. I am glad you had a great time. Come back when you can.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EXG182
Conifer, Colorado
2 reviews
“Great place, great location”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Love this house. It had everything we needed and was located ideally so that we could enjoy all the sites and activities around Buena Vista. Astrid has done a great job with the house and in making sure that everything you need is available. I can highly recommend this place.
Ernie G.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
It was a pleasure providing for your stay this July, Ernie. The reservation process was quick and easy and I am excited that you already booked for 2016. The weather was great for you climbing adventures and close to all the 14ers you chose for your activities. I am looking forward to your trip next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing