We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Not only was staying here perfect but wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
The boulder park just out the front door
The Buena Vista river park
South Main Neighborhood
South Main Neighborhood
South Main Neighborhood
Murphy bed on the main level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Buena Vista, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicole M
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Not only was staying here perfect but wonderful service too.”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

It was clean, quite and all the comforts of home. Enough parking for all. Closely located to a hiking trail. Our group enjoyed a night of playing a games, cooking, walking to nearby restaurants and the hot springs. The upper portion of the bedrooms was great for a girls only slumber party;) After leaving BV, I discovered that I left my hat. I simply called and Joni answered pleasantly. She noted she did find my hat and would sent it to my home address. When I offered to pay for shipping, she replied, she would not accept my payment; she would place it in the mail today without charge. A flawless transaction and so accommodating. I would gladly stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean H
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy, Modern, and Group Friendly!”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

If you're into action sports, beautiful scenery and great eating, Buena Vista is an awesome destination. We stayed in the Big Yellow House with a couple of friends, but this place is big enough for four couples (3 bedrooms, plus a murphy bed). The house was recently renovated, so it's very clean and modern, but the design is also very cozy. The owners have pictures of their family in the living room, so it was kind of like we were staying at our friend's awesome house for the weekend. When I rent a place, I like to read the log book to see what other people think, and there was no shortage of good times here :) Aside from the design and feel of the place, the bedding was really comfortable. Not too soft, or too hard.. We also loved the front porch. We used the grill for steaks and veggies one night, and sat on the front porch as the sun set.. It was a great place to spend our time in BV.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire house was recently renovated, the beds were really comfortable, and the bathroom in the attic was really cool!.
Liked least: Nothing. This place was top notch!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBreen
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Location, Awesome House, Fun for all Ages!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Wow! What a great house. My teenagers said it was their most favorite rental house we've stayed in ever... and we have been to quite a few! I think it was both the outside and the inside of the house that appealed to everyone. Outside, you had amazing views, the boulder park and the hiking path all just steps away. In addition just a few blocks away there were soccer and baseball fields (I was there with 4 boys!). On the inside, the house is set up with bluetooth speakers, flat screens, and plenty of space as well as a modern, clean vibe. I actually took pictures of the mattress because we all slept amazingly well in every room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aljets
Crested Butte
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable mountain home with excellent views and location.”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband went to Buena Vista for work a few weeks back. I went to visit for one night and this is the home he was staying in. The home's interior is very comfortable, modern, and clean. It's super convenient to walk down to the river and trails, the boulder park across the street, shops, and the Eddyline Brewery. Watching the sunset from the top balcony was great, and we were very pleased with the location. We live in Crested Butte, so it was nice to explore another town that is close to home. I plan to rent this home again in the future for a fun getaway with family. Thanks for a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schoolmar...
Hastings, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully decorated inside, breathtaking views outside.”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our primary reason to stay in Buena Vista is the abundance of hiking available in the area. There couldn't be a better place to come back to after a challenging outdoor adventure! There is abundant space for a big group and the kitchen was well-stocked for preparing snacks or meals. We will definitely request this home again if we come with family and friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mountain views, location in South Main area.
Liked least: Can't think of a thing, except having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing