We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
57
66
16
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
66
16
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wifi works well fresh bananas room was clean old style motel night's rest eastern colorado motor lodge room door mini fridge room restaurant a king size bed continental breakfast chain hotels needed a place to stay plenty of hot water non smoking room ice machine
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Driving straight thru from Oklahoma to Denver gets really old, so we like to break it up and spend the night. This little motel is perfect!! Quiet, clean-great staff. What more can you ask for?! Try them-you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank cbm24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean P, Manager at Chaparral Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Thank for taking your time to review us on tripadvisor. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Chaparral Motor Inn. We are hoping to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Don't be put off by the outside looks of the building(very plain).. The rooms have been remodeled very nicely, with nice linens and very comfortable beds. The front desk always has someone available, and they aim to please!! We were showed 3 different rooms to choose from before deciding to stay - nothing to hide here. All 3 were very nice, and in a very quiet setting, yet with conveniently close access to the interstate. True, the breakfast isn't extensive, but who's looking for a lavish sit down meal when you (likely) plan to get back on the road early? One of the best sleeps of our 2 week travels! Thanks Danny!!!

Room Tip: Just ask! They'll describe and show you any room you like. They already have one side of their building designated for quieter sleeping.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamikeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean P, General Manager at Chaparral Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are hoping to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

While this may be a 60's style motel that has been showing it's age the new owner is slowly upgrading the units. It is clean and comfortable. It is not one of the other new $100+ motels in the area. It is a budget friendly motel. I stay here for business over 50 nights a year. The rooms are beginning to show new carpeting, paint and bathroom tile. The LCD TV's were a nice addition when it happened a few years back. Bedding has been upgraded. Beds are comfortable though not plush. Towels are upgraded compared to other budget places. Powerful hot shower. Wifi good. Refrigerators. New security locks. Owner very friendly. Best bang for the buck in Burlington.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly upgraded rooms as not all have been upgraded yet.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GJG33364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean P, General Manager at Chaparral Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you have any recommendation for the hotel don't be afraid to contact us. Our customers comes first.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This place is preferable for 1 night. The Room was clean with clean beds and fresh towels. A fridge was provided and free WiFi was available. The shower was problematic though which was switching from hot water to cold as per it's own will. This motel provides complimentary breakfast which included waffles, breads & cereals with coffee, tea, and orange juice.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kandarp J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean P, Manager at Chaparral Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Thank for taking your time do this survey. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and their was a shower problem we got fixed asap when we read your review online. We want to thank you personal for showing us this problem. It always help. Thank you. We are hoping to see you again when you stop by Burlington. Colorado.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We rented 2 double rooms and 1 single room during the month of July 2016. We do a lot of traveling with our crew to put up steel buildings and everyone was very satisfied with this hotel. we will be happy to stay here again in the future

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rhonda7759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean P, Manager at Chaparral Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

First off i want to thank you for taking your time for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay us. We are really looking forward to see you again. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews