We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to beat”
Review of Chaparral Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chaparral Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This is an older style motel with nearly every possible update, clean as a pin, with an owner justifiably proud of what he's achieved. BANANAS FOR BREAKFAST is my touchstone for a good place to stay, and they were available in abundance. The location on US385 is easily accessible from I-70. And the price is right. I certainly will make this my stop in Burlington.

Room Tip: Quiet on the north side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

This is the second time my family has stayed in this very clean budget motel. We always try to support the smaller "mom and pop" chains when traveling and we have enjoyed our stay both times at this motel. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. The bed was comfortable and the room had a nice Sony TV and small refrigerator. It is very rare to be able to pull up right to your door but at the Chaparral you are assured a very wide parking spot and a nice grassy area right outside your room door. Our shower drain seemed to drain very slowly and the breakfast is very limited for anyone on a low carb diet but we would recommend this pleasant, budget friendly place to any weary traveler passing through.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jami J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Traveling through Colorado? This is a great non-franchise inn. We had a room with king sized bed. Bed is on the firm side of comfortable. Linens were smooth and soft. Towels are fresh. Room was clean and fresh. Delighted that the bed is made with a soft blanket and sheet instead of those dreadful duvets. Proprietor is invested in your experience. Truly happy to recommend a place to eat (also non-franchise treat) or give any local advice asked for. From now on we will plan our Colorado stop based upon staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chawinflut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

This was a great stop on our way to the mountains. Great staff and really clean. It's nice to see pride of ownership here. You dont get that at the larger chains. The rooms are VERY clean, the beds were soft and the price is the best you will find.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Our family stayed at the Chaparral probably 15 years ago on a drive back from vacation. At the time there were few if any chain hotels in Burlington. When driving back this summer, I stayed there again even though there are lots more chains there now. This is a great value. The rooms are simple but nice. The carpet and bedspreads looked very fresh and new. Bed was very comfortable. The bathroom area was immaculate, sparkling white tile, new flooring. The rooms have a mini-fridge. The owner was very friendly and helpful. They do have a complimentary breakfast, but it was rather limited. BTW, if you have kids, they'll love the bear statue out front.

Note: Burlington is farm country and their are hog farms west of town. You can smell them in the parking lot, but I didn't notice any smell in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
WoodSpring Suites Burlington
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Burlington
Quality Inn Burlington
#4 of 8 in Burlington
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Burlington
0.1 km away
Burlington Inn
Burlington Inn
#8 of 8 in Burlington
72 reviews
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaparral Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaparral Inn

Address: 405 S Lincoln St, Burlington, CO 80807-2106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Burlington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: RM 195 - RM 253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chaparral Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Chaparral Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing