We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Value where the Owner truly cares!”
Review of Chaparral Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chaparral Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This is a basic motel at a very nice price. Everything was very clean (there was a gnat and a fly - it's eastern Colorado, what are you going to do?) and comfortable. If you are put off by the look of DIY repairs or dated layouts, this isn't your place. But if you want to stay someplace clean, good shower pressure and a mini fridge this works. The owner clearly loves his work and is proud of his business - it is nice to support a local business person. There is cereal, fruit and waffles for breakfast.

Room Tip: If you want more quiet, ask for a room on the north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank PlainsgirlColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

Our stay was very comfortable. The room was shown to us before we checked in and was quite clean and inviting. We were able to sit out side our room and enjoy the approaching storm. Our room was quiet and in the morning found that the motel had filled that night.The owner is quite attentive and is readily available to answer questions and assist when needed. He takes great pride in his establishment and it shows.
There is a refrigerator, good shower with powerful pressure and comfortable beds. The microwave is located in the breakfast room.
The owners plans to expand the breakfast bar will further enhance this Inn.
There are several fast food places very close so there is no need to drive far for a quick bite.
We will be staying here again in our travels.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazm37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I drove in off the interstate, looking for a place to stay for one night. I chose this motel because the price was good. It may not look like much from the outside, but it was a delightful surprise. It is a basic motel, but the rooms were spotlessly clean, the bed was very comfortable, the water pressure in the shower was great, the breakfast was nice (fresh fruit!) and the free wifi was fast. The owner and staff were also extremely friendly and helpful. Overall, the motel had a nice vibe and I would definitely stay here again, especially as it was by far the nicest, basic motel I stayed in on this cross-country trip.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Hard to beat the value of this place as the owner pays acute attention to detail and offers affordable rooms that are clean and have everything one needs for a night's stay. This isn't the Hilton, but it also is not $225 a night!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alaska_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel was very nice! The room was clean and inviting. Also, the staff was very cordial! Plus, The price is the icing on the cake when it comes to this place. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
WoodSpring Suites Burlington
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Burlington
Quality Inn Burlington
#4 of 8 in Burlington
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Burlington
0.1 km away
Burlington Inn
Burlington Inn
#8 of 8 in Burlington
72 reviews
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaparral Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaparral Inn

Address: 405 S Lincoln St, Burlington, CO 80807-2106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Burlington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: RM 195 - RM 253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chaparral Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Chaparral Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing