We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Absolute Backpackers Mission Beach(Wongaling Beach)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunk Island View Caravan Park(Wongaling Beach)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mission Beach Shores(Wongaling Beach)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach(Mission Beach)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sanctuary Retreat(Bingil Bay)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Boutique Bungalows(Wongaling Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hibiscus Lodge(Wongaling Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
64
44
11
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
44
11
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancehot tubshort walkonsite managerwifi worked wellfull kitchenwonderful staygreat spotwould stay againthe managersbedroom unitthree nightssusanbalconyspaaccommodationdepot
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

I really would have loved to spend my time planned here, however wasn’t able to get to Mission Beach due to heavy rains and flooding of the roads. Marc and his lovely wive would have done anything to support my safe arrival and even would have postponed my booking for another day or so for free, however nature won this time. Based on the super friendly support on the phone, I am pretty sure the stay would have been amazing. Heads up you guys!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Christiane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Onsite manager was really lovely and no request was too hard. An afternoon spent in the spa with a wine was excellent, the room was clean and tidy with really cold air-conditioning. We will definitely be back again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan_Mission, Manager at Mission Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you very much for the great review Jess. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope that you return again.

Kind Regards, Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

This is an excellent venue with the most kindest owner Sue who was extremely accommodating, we really enjoyed our stay here.
We stayed here for my friends wedding, which she had on the beach out the front of this resort. We stayed for three nights,which was only about $300, one of the nights was entirely booked out by wedding guests. It was really beautiful we used the pool a lot seen as though it was quite warm. The owner had put beautiful flowers on the tables and served us tropical fruit even when we hadn’t purchased it.
Thank you very much Sue

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lisee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan_Mission, Manager at Mission Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you very much Lisee for the fantastic review and very kind words. It was a great couple of days at the Resort when the wedding party and guests stayed with us. I really enjoyed it and I think the bride and groom and guests also had a wonderful time. Fortunately the weather was good!
Kind Regards, Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We did basic studio (good Price) as arrived late and left early. Good bed ,very clean and charming helpful host.
Small Balcony was convenient , room well laid out ,quiet.
Other choices with 1 ,2 or 3 bedrooms depending on your preference.

Room Tip: 2 levels check with staff re lifts.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruznjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan_Mission, Manager at Mission Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Many thanks Cruznjones for your positive review. It is greatly appreciated. I'm glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us.
Kind regards, Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

After 3 weeks travelling from Cooktown to so far Hervey Bay. This would have to be the worst place we have stayed. For $10 a night less we have a 1 bedroom apartment overlooking a marina compared to a hotel room with a shared balcony overlooking another balcony that looks straight into their room. This place should not be allowed to use the word "resort"

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Glenys S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan_Mission, Manager at Mission Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Glenys,
As you can see from the other reviews, we are a well liked and respected provider of accommodation. I'm sorry that you were not happy about anything to do with your stay here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews