We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee, great atmosphere”
Review of Bonfire Coffee

Bonfire Coffee
Ranked #1 of 2 Quick Bites in Carbondale
Description: Gather around our fire and experience the best in craft coffee. Our quest is to consciously and ethically source the highest quality coffees, and benefit every community involved, from farm to your cup. We small batch roast these coffees, aware and respectful of the dedication it has taken to bring them to us. What you taste in your cup is a culmination of these efforts. You are always invited around our fire to join in this experience. Or start a fire of your own and invite your friends!
Restaurant details
Description: Gather around our fire and experience the best in craft coffee. Our quest is to consciously and ethically source the highest quality coffees, and benefit every community involved, from farm to your cup. We small batch roast these coffees, aware and respectful of the dedication it has taken to bring them to us. What you taste in your cup is a culmination of these efforts. You are always invited around our fire to join in this experience. Or start a fire of your own and invite your friends!
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Visiting the area, and enjoyed breakfast out front with my dog. The place was crowded but the lines moved smoothly and quickly. Obviously a local favorite. Friendly staff and great coffee!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018

The coffee (dark roast) was well extracted, and the milk/froth was very smooth. We got a latte and a strong americano.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jacqueline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Looking for a quality cup of coffee....you will find it here. They had two single origin offered for their pour over. And all the regular coffee drinks you would expect. Their Strada was beautiful...but I opted to try their Guatemalan. Tasty!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Chad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We stayed at the Dandelion Inn just down the street and enjoyed walking to Bonfire each morning for a wonderful breakfast. For such a small shop, the menu is varied and generous (from smoothies and breakfast sandwiches to full-on omelets and scones) and the food is very fresh and local. I truly appreciated them also having gluten-free and paleo options. Great cafe with great coffee too!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MNFamof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Stopped by here twice last weekend while visiting Carbondale. The staff was friendly and the coffee was great!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J2ourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bonfire Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Bonfire Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing