We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (889)
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveller rating
446
278
88
46
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
278
88
46
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train tracks full kitchen omelette bar living area small kitchen separate bedroom walk in closet king suite light sleeper omelet station great place to stay free breakfast an extended stay room was spacious pikes peak yogurt front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 889 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018

I stayed in a One Bedroom King Suite (upgraded by the hotel on check in from the King Studio Suite) for one night. The room was very spacious, particularly with the separate bedroom, and the bed was very comfortable. The room had a full kitchen. The room was very clean and felt fresh. I would stay again.

The complimentary breakfast had a good selection of continental and hotel breakfast options.

I recommend booking on the Hyatt website for either member or AAA discount.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Iznik8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Pros: Great location. Large roomy studio furnished with everything a family needs. Free breakfast. Lovely courtyard with pool and hot tub. Best ever maid service.

Cons: Breakfast buffet was very crowded and hectic. Coffee difficult to obtain outside of breakfast hours. Uncomfortably flat pillows.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jewelgirl22000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

This was a bit of a disappointment. For the money, I felt this was not a good stay. Our bathroom needed a paint job due to mildew and dirt on walls. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast good. The pool was not very clean, and overrun with people and kids eating in the pool (gross). Great location for Garden of Gods.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Trent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Overall it was a nice, but nothing spectacular hotel. The room was nice sized with a kitchenette. The sofa bed was such a lousy mattress that my son chose to sleep on the couch. The mattress and pillows were only okay. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Skram26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Overall, hotel seems recently renovated and is a nice, mid-range extended stay hotel. Staff works hard to ensure stays are comfortable and pleasant. There were a few rough edges with our stay.

The suite we had contained 2 rooms, plus bathroom area. Kitchenette included microwave, sink with disposer, dishwasher, and 17 cu. ft. GE refrigerator with ice maker, utensils, and dishes. Everything in the kitchenette worked, although the coffee maker had not been cleaned. One of the bedroom night stands also had soft drink rings on it.

The kitchenette adjoins the living room that includes a full size couch hide-a-bed, a roughly 3'x4' foot desk, and widescreen TV. In our room, that TV could not reliably display any digital channels when we tried it. The desk clerk who responded was unable to fix it. The other TV, in the bedroom, worked fine. The desk included a 2-line wireless speakerphone, but only line 2 was connected. WiFi worked fine once you got connected but on 2 of the 7 days we used it, we needed to spend 30 min with tech support to get connected.

Our bedroom had a king sized bed, widescreen TV, and end tables. A wired one line phone was on one nightstand. The bed was a little too stiff, and one day we had the daily room service re-make the bed with the extra comforter under the bedsheet, to soften the feel. The pillows were also a hard. When the air conditioner was turned on, it was not as loud as the common “wall-banger” window air conditioner units, but not quiet. Our room was away from the railroad tracks, but we could still hear a train rumbling by. One morning the train rolling by at 5:30 a.m. sounded its horn repeatedly, waking us up. No safe in the room. There was a hair dryer, iron, and ironing board.

The floors were a little thin. I'd recommend a third floor room, so you don't hear folks walking in the room above you.

Fitness center had a bathroom scale, 2 treadmills, 2 stationary bicycles, an elliptical, & free weights. Guest laundry had three washers and three dryers, but one of the washers was marked out of order.

Breakfast was good; cook would make omelettes to order. Breakfast area fills up every morning. Few close dining alternatives.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews