We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Awesome place. Awesome stay. Awesome location. Awesome hosts. That pretty much sums it up. We have travelled for more than 30 years, have stayed in countless bed and breakfasts and this is simply one of our all time favorites. It all started off right when we arrived and we immediately met our host. Before we knew it we had spent more than an hour just talking over wine and cheese. It seemed like we had known each other forever and were just getting reacquainted. The Inn is beautiful, well appointed, convenient to everything and just can't be beat. The breakfasts were terrific and the company and conversation from our hosts and fellow travellers was terrific. This is one of our favorite places we have ever stayed and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wfm855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conchita1946, Owner at The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

You are the Best. Thank you for your taking the time out to do this... we really enjoyed having you and hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again?
Much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2017

We had an overnight stay with 4 adults and 2 rooms January 29, 2017. We stayed in the Fir and Ash rooms which were very very nice and comfortable. The Ash room has views of the mountains and seating area to enjoy it. The hosts were very accommodating and friendly. The morning breakfast was fantastic; french toast, scrambled eggs, bacon, orange juice and coffee. Each individually were delicious, together awesome. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelsalot2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conchita1946, Owner at The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thankful for the review of world travelers who have experienced it all before. It validates our continuing to do our best to make it comfortable and enjoyable as well.
Many thanks!
Z & C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Thank you Conchita and Zeno for your wonderful hospitality.
My wife and I have stayed at many B+B's over the years, but yours might be the nicest.
The Inn is centrally located and beautifully decorated. We were a little worried that being so close to down town it might be a little noisy,but the room was very quiet and peaceful.
The breakfast was awesome and the conservation was equally as good.
Thank again and hope to see you soon.
Mark and Maureen





.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conchita1946, Owner at The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Mark and Maureen...you guys are absolutely wonderful and we really do appreciate you and your writing this review. It means even more knowing that you have visited so many B & Bs and are a experienced traveler... makes for an authentic review for others.
Much appreciated!
Z & C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

What a wonderful and relaxing experience! Zeno was a perfect host; helpful, friendly, and very informative. Our room was very comfortable and spacious. We had a great view of the mountains! This amazing Queen Anne home has been lovingly and beautifully restored, and yet all the modern conveniences are there. The furnishings are beautiful as well. Our breakfasts were delicious!! As we left, I felt as if I was leaving an old friend. We would return in a heartbeat! Thank you Zeno and Conchita!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conchita1946, Owner at The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

You are old friends now and we do hope to see you again.... Thank you for the lovely review and the heartfelt message.
Love,
Z & C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We are so glad we chose our first bed & breakfast experience to be at St. Mary's with Zeno & Conchita! A quick one night getaway from the kids turned out great as the location to all the great downtown night life is only 3-4 blocks away. Breakfast was wonderful (best french toast we've ever had) as was the great conversations with Zeno and the other guests. We will definitely be back but....to stay longer :) If you are local to the Colorado Springs area and need some relaxation....Stay close & stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IowaHawkGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conchita1946, Owner at The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

You warm our hearts. Thank you for the review. Many of course don't know us as they hardly take out time to leave their home but staycations are healthy and getting more popular to avoid the travel hassles and still get away from it all. We love locals but rarely see them, so we are extra joyful for your coming and staying and are glad you enjoyed the one special day.....blessings,
Z & C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
1 km away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,962 reviews
10.5 km away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,574 reviews
5.8 km away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
877 reviews
1 km away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,403 reviews
3.8 km away
Old Town Guesthouse B&B
Old Town Guesthouse B&B
#1 of 17 in Colorado Springs
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast

Address: 530 N Nevada Ave, 530 N Nevada Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Price Range: RM623 - RM973 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 14 bedroom Victorian mansion was built in 1895 and totally renovated from 2006 to 2016. Located in central downtown. Luxury & comfort, with high speed internet, refrigerator, individually heated or air conditioning, luxury bedding, hair dryer, iron & board, robes, color TV, Telephone, Jacuzzi whirlpool, on & off street parking. When only the finest will do!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing