We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and comfortable home in a perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed for 6 nights and experienced 2 rooms - a queen room and king suite. The suite provided so much room to spread out and enjoy a week's vacation. The bathroom was spacious as well. The owners provide coffee/tea/cookies all day and a hearty breakfast at 8 am every morning. They will provide fruit for late sleepers (which we were on some days). The location is very central to all attractions and makes getting around a breeze. The owners are there if you need them but do not bother you otherwise. The other guests you meet at breakfast are wonderful travelers with very interesting stories! The trails which border the creek are within a few blocks; there is a yoga studio across the street and several stores and restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: The suites provide extra room if you are staying for more than 2 days. We enjoy the extra space to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeno Francis N, Owner at The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Kara for your review. I bet, if you could, you would even stretch the stay as there is simply so much to do here in Colo Spgs -which one day will surpass the largest current city in CO, Denver in size!
What I don’t understand is that only 4% if all travelers have ever stayed at a B and B! The experience is so different to any hotel that be warned, once hooked to a good B and B, you’ll always come back. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017

Wonderful place, home is delightful, rooms are wonderful, and the breakfast were simply outstanding and different each morning. Would most definitely stay here again. Zeno was a delight to visit with during breakfast, full of great ideas and information on places to go and places to eat. Stayed three nights and enjoyed everything about it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jortwein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeno Francis N, Owner at The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

....and we and our guests simply enjoyed everything about you and your great company...absolutely delightful. The BnB guests are such great guests to talk with!
One day soon we’ll retire and I will just fade away and miss our guests so much that life will not be the same.... missing you already... so come back soon ok?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

St. Mary's Inn lives up to its sterling reputation. The property is beautifully maintained and the staff is delightful. Zeno is an incredible host. He goes the extra mile to ensure that every guest feels welcome. The breakfasts are outstanding -- delicious and tempting to the eye.
As my husband remarked, St. Mary's deserves a six star rating!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RamblinMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeno Francis N, Owner at The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

...and you folks must be blessed to be so kind and wonderful to others as noticed with guests interaction. Life is wonderful with wonderful people around you every day.... may you continue being a blessing to others.. thanks for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful two night stay at this incredible establishment. We stayed in the Ash Suite, which was furnished in tasteful Victorian style. The room was comfortable with a lovely sitting area, I made good use of the small desk in the room. The bed was comfortable and included high quality linens. The soft blue tones of the room were lovely and calming. The bathroom was huge, with two sinks and plenty of space. The breakfasts were fit for royalty! Each morning was a culinary adventure. The coffee was tremendous. The very best part of staying here - our hosts. We interrupted their afternoon with early check-in and Zeno was most gracious . Zeno made great recommendations, and Conchita was wonderful to talk to regarding her breakfast recipe secrets. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. The hospitality extended by our hosts was the very best we have experienced on travel.

Room Tip: We thoroughly enjoyed the Ash Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeno Francis N, Owner at The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

How can one top your kind words?... we are so grateful to our guests like you, for making life more enjoyable, as each day I feel blessed to be able to wake up with enthusiasm to get the coffee ready for our wonderful guests like you two. Can’t thank you enough for taking out valuable time to write this review...may you always be blessed as you bless others with your life and mere presence. Looking forward to seeing you again!...soon, can not be soon enough..
Z & C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

What a refreshing Bed and Breakfast! Truly comfortable and relaxing. We stayed one night while passing thru but if Colorado Springs is ever our destination, we'll stay as long as possible! We chose the Aspen Suite. It was comfortable with a queen bed, large bathroom, a chair, another chair at a writing table, a huge closet and a small refrigerator with two water bottles inside (nice touch). The downstairs area offered coffee, tea and water which we enjoyed as we were getting settled. Breakfast, as already stated, was amazing! I can't say enough nice things about The St. Mary's Inn. Truly a gem!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeno N, Owner at The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Hi Laura...thanks for your lovely review...we certainly enjoyed your stay as well.Let us know when you come back that you are a repeat guest ok? Will wait for your call...see you soon!
Zeno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
1 km away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,951 reviews
1 km away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,357 reviews
5.8 km away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
866 reviews
16.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 104 in Colorado Springs
501 reviews
3.8 km away
Old Town Guesthouse B&B
Old Town Guesthouse B&B
#1 of 17 in Colorado Springs
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast

Address: 530 N Nevada Ave, 530 N Nevada Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Price Range: RM620 - RM975 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 14 bedroom Victorian mansion was built in 1895 and totally renovated from 2006 to 2016. Located in central downtown. Luxury & comfort, with high speed internet, refrigerator, individually heated or air conditioning, luxury bedding, hair dryer, iron & board, robes, color TV, Telephone, Jacuzzi whirlpool, on & off street parking. When only the finest will do!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing