We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #69 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We stayed for 4 nights. Very clean and very friendly staff. Our disappointment was the pool was too cold to use, nobody was ever in there. We did use the jacuzzi. But our group played cards every evening and made their own fun!

Room Tip: We never heard airplanes even though close to airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaryBeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2016

We usually don't choose a 2-star hotel. But, this was a family vacation w/seven people instead of our usual two, so we had to keep costs low. We were pleasantly surprised. The check-in process was slow & took 15 minutes. This was irritating after an 8-hour drive. But, our rooms were clean and comfortable. The tv doesn't have the best reception on all channels. However, the shower was warm & the beds were cozy. The microwaves & refrigerators in the room were a wonderful surprise. Breakfast reviews are mixed. The DIY waffles were fantastic, but the other hot breakfast choices were unappealing. Think prison movies. Thankfully, there was yogurt, juice, fresh fruit, bagels,etc. The front desk & housekeeping staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are on the upper level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leogirlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Quality Inn. It was clean and in a very good location - only a short drive to attractions. The a/c seemed a little warm, but not unpleasant. The pool is smallish, but the hot tub was fine. They also have a little patio accessible by a door in the pool area that would be great for a cookout. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Their breakfast was decent; pastries, yogurt, fresh fruit, waffles, scrambled eggs...standard fare. The dining area was also spacious. My only serious complaint would be that the exterior doors needed to be repaired...they wouldn't open with the key card and people kept leaving rocks in the doorframe so they were always open - presented a little bit of a security concern. Pretty happy with it overall.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night. We chose it because is was a good price and our dog could stay. Their website said no cats. The employees were helpful and kind. Our room felt clean and was ready when we arrived. Breakfast is free and had plenty of options. We used the indoor pool and hot tub. The hot tub had way too many chemicals. Our eyes were burning within a few minutes of sitting in the hot tub. The hot tub chemicals and dryers are my only complaints. I paid $2 to dry my laundry(small load) and it didn't completely dry. We had no time to dry them a second time, we had to pack damp clothing in our suit case and re-wash at the next hotel. I recommend saving $4 and washing/drying your clothes elsewhere. Other than than, the hotel is fine.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank bjohns789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberta M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Dear Jason,
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize for the about the dryers, we are replacing them. The pool and spa have been fixed. We do hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Quality Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

In town for wedding and stayed for 6 nights. Inn was close to airport, and attractions. Being close to the airport I expected to hear planes taking off at all hours--heard nothing--Room clean and comfortable..Would choose this Inn again

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamE5610OB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberta M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having back in the future.
Sincerely,
Quality Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
5.9 km away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#44 of 104 in Colorado Springs
253 reviews
5.8 km away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#13 of 104 in Colorado Springs
664 reviews
13.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#37 of 104 in Colorado Springs
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#54 of 104 in Colorado Springs
206 reviews
17.8 km away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#41 of 104 in Colorado Springs
582 reviews
14.7 km away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#53 of 104 in Colorado Springs
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2115 Aerotech Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-4201 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: RM308 - RM503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Hot Breakfast, Free WIFI, Airport Shuttle,Complimentary Park and Fly services, Meeting Space, Fitness Center with access to Bally's Total Fitness, Indoor Pool & Jacuzzi, just minutes from Colorado Springs Municipal Airport, 15 minutes from Local Attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing