We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable, comfort 3 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Ranked #28 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. It was very easy to navigate to and from the hotel. The rooms were large, had nice soft beds and were above average clean. The shower had good waterpressure, plenty of toileteries and soft thick towels. The breakfast was very nice too, it even had fresh (alreay cut in pieces) fruit. We loved the overall atmosphere of this hotel and will definatelly stay here again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 303, it was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dutchkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017

checked in at almost midnight. Rang the bell and there was Kaitlyn to save the trip!!
We messed up our planning and no place to stay on a Monday. We tried several places and all were full. Kaitlyn found us a room. She was so nice and helpful even though it was almost midnight and I was running on empty. Thanks so MUCH!!!!
Super breakfast in the morning and it was FREE.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

On old German once described his homemade bread that way and this hotel fits this to a "T". This Fairfield is not as fancy as the newer designer models opening today, but the beauty is on the inside.
The lobby is as fresh as the newer designer models, and breakfast is great. Our rooms were recently redone with new paint, carpet, and furniture. The bed is as comfortable as any hotel bed I can remember.
Bottom line, good shower with HOT water, O.k. cable, quiet with good sized rooms. It is a value in this resort priced town.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank texmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Recently remodeled. Rooms and bedding very comfy! Free laundry soap and brand new washer/dryer. Great location near USAFA. Staff excellent. Breakfast wonderful. Alex the GM understands customer relations. Excellent. Promote this guy!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank cloida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Friendly front desk staff but not the best experience at this hotel. We stayed one night in late May, 2017. Upon arrival we entered our room which smelled like cigarette smoke. Our 2nd room didn't smell like smoke but the room wasn't cleaned very well. Small amount of mold in the shower along with hair, maybe the maids? If we were staying longer than 1 night I would have ask for the room to be re-cleaned. The included "free" breakfast the next morning was adequate. The hotel staff was diligent on replenishing the breakfast options. However, the two garbage cans we overflowing with trash. I've stayed at many Marriott properties and will continue staying with them but I will not revisit this hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear Jeff K,
Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff. However, I do apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. Your comments will be shared with my housekeeping team to ensure that this was an isolated incident. I hope that we will have the chance to host you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Alex S.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Cen...
#31 of 104 in Colorado Springs
546 reviews
13.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#44 of 104 in Colorado Springs
200 reviews
15.4 km away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#41 of 104 in Colorado Springs
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 104 in Colorado Springs
507 reviews
16.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,014 reviews
15.3 km away
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
#39 of 104 in Colorado Springs
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy

Address: 7085 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2651
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: RM343 - RM815 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-25 in Colorado Springs, our hotel sits less than a mile away from the Air Force Academy and the shopping of the Chapel Hills Mall. Our Marriott hotel offers a great view of the Rocky Mountains and a short drive to the outdoor attractions at Garden of the Gods or Pikes Peak. Guests will be in walking distance of many restaurants and less than 15 minutes from Colorado College and the University of Colorado Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Fairfield Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing