We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$158
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$197
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MCM Elegante Suites(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$139
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
71
61
17
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
61
17
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold chicagogas stationassistant gmwafflesmarriott chainseveral restaurants within walking distanceexecutive roomspecial shoutstay there againcontinental breakfast isroom was cleanair conditioningnice facilityhard boiled eggsconvenient locationfresh fruitstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

checked in at almost midnight. Rang the bell and there was Kaitlyn to save the trip!!
We messed up our planning and no place to stay on a Monday. We tried several places and all were full. Kaitlyn found us a room. She was so nice and helpful even though it was almost midnight and I was running on empty. Thanks so MUCH!!!!
Super breakfast in the morning and it was FREE.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

On old German once described his homemade bread that way and this hotel fits this to a "T". This Fairfield is not as fancy as the newer designer models opening today, but the beauty is on the inside.
The lobby is as fresh as the newer designer models, and breakfast is great. Our rooms were recently redone with new paint, carpet, and furniture. The bed is as comfortable as any hotel bed I can remember.
Bottom line, good shower with HOT water, O.k. cable, quiet with good sized rooms. It is a value in this resort priced town.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank texmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Recently remodeled. Rooms and bedding very comfy! Free laundry soap and brand new washer/dryer. Great location near USAFA. Staff excellent. Breakfast wonderful. Alex the GM understands customer relations. Excellent. Promote this guy!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank cloida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Friendly front desk staff but not the best experience at this hotel. We stayed one night in late May, 2017. Upon arrival we entered our room which smelled like cigarette smoke. Our 2nd room didn't smell like smoke but the room wasn't cleaned very well. Small amount of mold in the shower along with hair, maybe the maids? If we were staying longer than 1 night I would have ask for the room to be re-cleaned. The included "free" breakfast the next morning was adequate. The hotel staff was diligent on replenishing the breakfast options. However, the two garbage cans we overflowing with trash. I've stayed at many Marriott properties and will continue staying with them but I will not revisit this hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear Jeff K,
Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff. However, I do apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. Your comments will be shared with my housekeeping team to ensure that this was an isolated incident. I hope that we will have the chance to host you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Alex S.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Nice Fairfield Inn just north of the city centre and close to the Air Force Academy. Best of all, Outback right next door ! Staff super friendly and helpful, rooms all nice and clean, breakfast fine. Very handy for visiting Pike's Peak and the Garden of the Gods.

Room Tip: All good !
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank stanwilson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews