We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, with reservations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Ranked #27 of 103 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

As a Marriot Rewards Gold member, I was upgraded to suite at no charge. That went well and I like these types of rooms. The hallway on the 4th floor smelled a bit musty but the room itself seemed fine. I was staying here as it was near I25 and I had to get up Saturday morning to drive to Denver to the airport. Friday night my friend and I went to the SkySox game, so this seemed like a good location without having to drive to Denver at 10:00 at night. The bed in the room was lumpy and needs to be replaced. Slept fine, however the pillows seemed to have a faint smell similar to the hallway. Breakfast was fine, just okay. I any or may not return.

Room Tip: Perhaps check out the floor you are staying on first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSL1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear KSL1224,

Thank you for your review of our Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room upgrade as well as our convenient location. Our apologies, however, that the bed was not to your liking. We will certainly have our housekeeping staff take a look at this and the pillows to ensure that they are up to our standards and make any necessary corrections. We would be thrilled if you would grant us the honor of a return visit and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Nicholas N.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017

Loved this hotel. We had an exceptional room. The food was good, scrambled eggs each day but they changed the meat selection. During the 3 days we had a choice of vegan, turkey or regular sausage, bacon and ham. You got 2 a day to choose from. There was the typical waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereal, yogart, bagels and pound cake.

They had an outside jacuzzi which may not make it in the winter, but the days we were there it was cool...in the 60s. We went to the outside jacuzzi and it was great as the water was quite warm, but you never got overheated in the face as the air was very comforting.

We will return again as we enjoyed our stay and we volunteer at a local musuem.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kconnell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Here’s the situation…. I messed up big time. At 7:45 I was driving to work in Colorado Springs when I learned that a very important conference call was happening at 8:00 am, instead of 9:00 that I was anticipating. I needed to connect to WebEx, as I was leading the call. I needed a quiet space with WiFi, as I could not take the call from my car.

I abruptly pulled into the Fairfield Inn & Suites parking lot, went inside and saw an employee…Nicholas Nelson. I explained my situation to him and that I needed a quiet place to take this call. (I was considerably panicked at the time.) The lobby was full of guests eating breakfast, so that was not an option. He got very creative and found a private spot for me to take this call.

Here is the impact of his swift problem solving and accommodation of my need. I was hosting a kickoff call for a program for 23 executive global vice presidents from a very well known company. My direct clients, the senior leaders of the HR team, were expecting me to host and lead this call. Had I NOT taken this call:

• These 23 executives would not have received vital information they need to prepare for an important event
• My HR clients would have looked VERY BAD in front of their internal clients
• I likely would have been fired from this account
• My company would have lost considerable trust with this client

As it turns out, the call went off flawlessly and everyone is happy, prepared, and excited for this upcoming event. That impact itself is significant.

My husband and I both travel considerably for business each year. Because of Nicholas’ actions we will now make Marriott our brand of choice. I so appreciate the commitment to excellence and customer service!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Awesome hotel with great hands on management! All staff from breakfast area, housekeeping and front desk had amazing, helpful attitudes- hard to find now days. Made me proud to be a Marriott rewards member. The pillows were the best! Comfortable beds, great breakfast with waffle machine that made 4 little ones. Only complaint was very little pool with no hot tub, and maid kept taking the shampoos and soaps each day, when we could of used the same ones our whole stay, but I guess it made the bathroom look neater. Only maid ever that put our shoes in a nice line along the wall! Nice touch.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Loved having coffee available and breakfast in morning, not the same everyday! Very Good!
Would have liked to if had a fridge in the room to keep hydrated with cold bottles of water. Otherwise it was very relaxing.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Cherylmacduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
13.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#44 of 103 in Colorado Springs
202 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Cen...
#30 of 103 in Colorado Springs
548 reviews
0.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#10 of 103 in Colorado Springs
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 103 in Colorado Springs
1,018 reviews
5.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#32 of 103 in Colorado Springs
133 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 103 in Colorado Springs
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy

Address: 7085 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2651
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: RM 360 - RM 741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-25 in Colorado Springs, our hotel sits less than a mile away from the Air Force Academy and the shopping of the Chapel Hills Mall. Our Marriott hotel offers a great view of the Rocky Mountains and a short drive to the outdoor attractions at Garden of the Gods or Pikes Peak. Guests will be in walking distance of many restaurants and less than 15 minutes from Colorado College and the University of Colorado Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Fairfield Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing