We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Foothills Lodge & Cabins(South Fork)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$37
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spruce Lodge(South Fork)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Country Lodge & Cabins(Pagosa Springs)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Teller House(Silverton)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
First Inn of Pagosa(Pagosa Springs)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Juan Motel(Pagosa Springs)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Triangle Motel(Silverton)(Great Value!)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites(Pagosa Springs)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
11
5
1
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
5
1
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe wi firv park islarge siteslaundry roomdumpsterdogspicnic
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We had a great time and Mountain Views staff made us feel welcome and was always there to serve our every need. Creede is a great historic gem and their reparatory theater was by far one of the best I have ever been too. We hiked, ATV'd and enjoyed the plethora of things to do in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank yourrvexperienceamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay here and were only sorry we hadn't planned for more than three nights. We stayed in the rv park near the bath houses. Every site had beautiful views and we were very happy with our site. We did not feel crowded by the coaches in every site around our tiny camper. The bathhouse was nice and clean, but got a little warm in the late afternoon.
For long term campers, the resort area was incredibly beautiful, with exceptional outdoor living spaces.
The park was very busy, so I recommend making advance reservations.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank butlerlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We had a rough vacation that year, had to stop a few days in eastern Colorado and have several thousand dollars in repair to our diesel motorhome, totally messing up our itinerary.
My husband wanted to turn around and drive back home to Houston after that, but I begged him to try to salvage the trip and we drove to Mountain View at Creede. We intended to stay a few days and told them so.
The park was about half full. .We would have been better off telling them we were only staying 1 day and just renewing it daily....we'd have gladly moved if needed. Because our refrigerator went out we lost the groceries we'd stockef for that week. Realizing we'd have to eat out every meal with no refrigerator, even i had finally had enough and agreed to cut our vacation short.
When we told them we couldn't stay, they CHARGED US FOR THE ENTIRE WEEK
I thought it was horrible I can understand if the park is busy and we were taking up space they would have otherwise sold but this was not the case at all.
We will never return there, and we used to come every September to stay. They rubbed salt in the wound of a vacation from hell. We're trying other parks this year (2016).

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
9  Thank joyussohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Mountain Views RV Resort is by far the most beautiful place we have ever visited. The panoramic views are breathtaking. The landscaping is awesome and well kept. Defiantly A first class resort. The people are friendly and very helpful. We loved it so much that we actually bought A place in the resort. We are looking forward to coming back and spending next summer here.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Just got back from spending 7 days at the RV resort.

Here's the pros: Easy reservation process (by phone), and received an email confirmation. Easy to find with our GPS. There is a gate that requires a code when you enter, but the call button worked great to get us in the first time. Check-in process was easy, nice wide interior roads, always a plus with a bigger rig. Also, nice big sites, ours was a pull thru, with no grass, and loved that it was wide. All services worked well. They give you a code once you check-in to get in and out of the facility.

Restrooms were clean, well maintained, no code required to get in and out of them.

No road noise from our site. They did give us a code for their wi-fi, but I didn't use it because I got great service from ATT while we were there. No Cable. The only thing that would have made it better was if they had a pool or hot tub there.

Room Tip: Some sites are back-ins, some are pull-thrus, put in your request when you make your reservations.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews