We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, beautiful, and cozy”
other travellers have booked this property
Loft Bedroom with King on one end and 2 Twins on other
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Loft Bedroom with King on one end and 2 Twins on other
Loft Bedroom with King and 2 Twins Bathroom with Tub and Shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Loft Bedroom with King on one end and 2 Twins on other
Loft Bedroom with King and 2 Twins
Bathroom with Tub and Shower
Bathroom
Fully Equipped Kitchen with coffee maker, microwave, blender, toaster oven, propane range
Stairwell to Loft
Front Deck with 50 Mile Views
Sign at Driveway
The Beetch House beneath the Sangre de Cristo Range
Loft Bedroom with 2 Twins on one end and King on other
Climate change comes to Crestone?  :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Crestone, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Inspirati...
1 review
“Quiet, beautiful, and cozy”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The Beetch house was a perfect getaway near Crestone. Kai was immensely helpful and informative. When we checked in she gave us a little orientation on the house as well as the surrounding area. She gave lots of details about different hikes and points of interest in the area since that's what we were there to do.

The only thing that could make this stay a little better would be maybe some floor fans. All the beds were in the upstairs loft and it can get stuffy and warm up there during the day even with the windows open. Other than that, the house was very very clean and spacious. It had great views of the sunset and mountains in the backyard. I would definitely stay there again and working with Kai was a pleasure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, cleanliness, uniqueness of the house
Liked least: No fans. Some floor fans would be nice for the warmer months
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Dear Genaro, Thanks for taking the time to write a review and your kind words! I enjoyed meeting you and your wife, and hosting you.
I was sorry to hear you were warm in the cabin. After our local temps had cooled I put away the house fans and not checked with you folks about possibly wanting them. My mistake and I'm so sorry! I will leave them out from now on. ( I wish you had told me of your discomfort right away so I could have remedied the situation immediately.)
I'm confused by your statement that "the house was warm and stuffy even with the windows open" since the cabin windows seemed to be closed the majority of your stay when your vehicle was there. I wondered to myself how you two were getting ventilation. I would have asked about your comfort, had I seen you outside. I generally don't knock on the cabin door when all blinds, windows, and doors are closed, as I prefer to respect my guests' privacy. So, the learning never stops for me as a host, and I appreciate your feedback!
I hope all went well with you getting tire air in Crestone before your departure, and that your trip home was smooth and easy. Thanks for coming and be well! Kai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fpjinsf
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A comfortable, peaceful place to stay!”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I recently spent 2 nights here with my son, and we greatly enjoyed our stay. We appreciated the quiet and serenity, and proximity to Crestone. You will undoubtably find your stay at the Beetch House to be wonderful, too, unless you are the type of person who might be put off by a welcoming, attentive host like Kai, and not appreciate a comfortable well appointed home in a beautiful tranquil setting! :) I hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florent14...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mme”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Kai's house for two nights in the middle of a long road trip in Colorado with a family of 4 including two young kids 1yo and 3yo. What a pleasure to arrive in this peaceful place, we immediately felt at home. Kai was very helpful in giving us information about the house and things to do and see in the area. The guest house is independent and fully equipped and very nicely decorated, with a lot of charm. A great stop for the San Luis valley, conveniently located for a day trip to the great sand dunes, which should not be missed! The only negative point was the crowd of mosquitos which prevented us from enjoying the nice yard, but hey that's the price to pay to be into the wild!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Thanks Rachel for taking the time to review my place! I hope the rest of your trip went well and I enjoyed meeting you and your family. Yes, as I had mentioned before your trip, the mosquitoes are here in June and July if we have a wet spring. By August they're usually gone. I was glad to hear they didn't bother you at The Sand Dunes once you got past the creek! Take care, Kai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imtiaz R
1 review
“Very comfortable and beautfiul setting”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Highly recommend. Beautiful, simple and artistic place to stay. Kai, the owner, is extremely organized (and a very generous and kind host); so there is generally everything that one needs. If something is missing, you can ask her for it as she lives next door. Amazing views from the place and, yes, it is right in Crestone.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NM
Reviewed 31 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Dec 2013
Hi Judy, Thanks for writing a review! I have news about heat in The Beetch House. As of Feb. 2, 2014, there is electric ETS heat in the house. No more woodstove fire building in the winter, unless you really want to! Take care, Kai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing