We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Maven Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nativ Hotel(Denver)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
162
37
17
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
37
17
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoors fieldairstream trailerunion stationsouthwestern grilldrink tokensair streamsuspended from the ceilingdaily cocktailpinball machinescool hotelbathroom lightingan ironamenity feebaseball stadiumcomplimentary coffeewonderful weekendbreakfast burrito
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is great! Staff was the perfect amount of friendly and helpful. Very clean and decorated nicely. The location is great! it sits only 2.5 blocks from the 16th st mall so we walked down there and caught the freeMall rides often. otherwise, we used the car service to see other sights or take us to restaurants not near the mall. I would definitely come back here in the future! The only negative for me personally is that the is the bed was a bit hard.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry L, General Manager at The Maven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Anya V,
Thank you, so very much, for taking time to write and share your recent experience at the Maven. We are so very happy to know that our location was convenient and the amenities of the hotel were useful. More importantly, we are thrilled to hear that the Team was the perfect amount of friendly and helpful. Wonderful to hear and we will certainly share with the Team. We look forward to your return to Denver and to the Maven.
Once again, thank you.

All The Best!

Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Love this Hotel! Excellent staff. Everyone friendly and well coached. The location is great and with plans to add more food venues it will be even better. The lobby “Airstream” is a classic. The lobby restaurants are excellent.
The room was quiet and of course the double sink in the bathroom was great. Great place to stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Harold W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry L, General Manager at The Maven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Harold W,
Thank you, so very much, for taking time to write and share your recent experience at the Maven. We love that you love the Maven!. We are so very happy to know that your time with us was enjoyable and memorable. It is great to know that the Aistream left a great impression and that the lobby restaurants were excellent. We look forward to your return to Denver and to the Maven.
Once again, thank you.

All The Best!

Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very modern chic and cool hotel. Great and innovative design all round. A large room and very comfortable beds and a balcony. Staff were very helpful especially Colin and Meriwether on the front desk. The hotel car that transports you around town is agreat idea and the drivers are helpful and knowledgable. The breakfast bar is sited in an old Airstream Caravan (stainless steel) converted and sited in the large reception area. In an area that has been renovated it is in easy walking distance of all city attractions. Same chain restaurant The Urban Farmer two blocks away is outstanding. Many thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Top floor has best views
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Travel682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry L, General Manager at The Maven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Travel682,
We are delighted that your recent stay at the Maven qualified as a great stay. We are so very happy to hear this. Thank you for taking time to write and share your recent experience. We will definitely share your shout outs to Colin and Meriwether with them - and the entire Team as we are all thrilled that we were able to help make some great memories for you. Glad that you were able to enjoy the amenities of the property as well as the offerings. We look forward to your return to Denver and to the Maven.
Once again, thank you.

All The Best!

Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel last minute for a one night layover in Denver. I enjoyed it a lot! Bed was comfy, room was clean and well appointed. Free bottled water and a welcome beer! The staff was very friendly. Coffee in the lobby coffee shop was good as was the breakfast truck. You can easily walk to a lot of nearby places including the train station, the location is great.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ISellSyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry L, General Manager at The Maven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello ISellSyn,
We are thrilled that you selected the Maven and really appreciate you taking time to write and share your experience with us. It is so good to learn that our amenities - from water to beer, to the Airstream in the lobby, and most importantly the friendly Team here, all helped to make your stay memorable. We look forward to your return to Denver and to the Maven.
Thank you.

All The Best!

Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have never stayed in a hotel quite like The Maven - and I will definitely be going back! From check-in through check-out, my husband and I had an absolute blast. We were in Denver for St. Patrick's Day and found that both bars in the hotel were cool, relatively inexpensive, and enjoyable (even on a huge holiday in the city!). Both bars have great outdoor spaces and delicious food, and despite the madness outside the hotel, the lobby, bars, and common spaces remained calm and lovely.
Our room was amazing - 7th floor with a balcony overlooking Wazee Street. We loved sitting out there, watching people walk by on the street below, and getting a great sense of Denver from above. Great views of the baseball stadium on one side and a cool view down Wazee Street framed by the Rocky Mountain on the other. The bed was incredibly comfortable but the shower is AWESOME.
We ate in one of the restaurants (highly recommend the Pueblo Chicken Taco Plate) and ordered room service (breakfast burritos for the win!). Everything arrived hot, tasty, and quickly.
The hotel is conveniently located right downtown, just a couple blocks from the 16th Street Mall. We highly recommend walking the mall (filled with restaurants, bars, and shops) and checking out the cool breweries just a few blocks from that (Great Divide is awesome).

We will only be staying at The Maven on future trips to the beautiful city of Denver, as this is one of the most enjoyable hotel experiences I've ever had. We HIGHLY recommend staying here if you get the chance!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry L, General Manager at The Maven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Maky H,
Thank you, so very much, for taking time to write and share your recent experience at the Maven over St. Patrick's Day. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the space and our efforts to remain calm through all of the activity. We are even more delighted to learn that you enjoyed the food and drink offerings at both Poka Lola and Kachina. it is also good to know that our location was convenient and that your overall experience was indeed memorable. We look forward to your return to Denver and to the Maven.
Once again, thank you.

All The Best!

Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews