We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent and convenient accommodation for exploring Denver” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
Ranked #36 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
364 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Excellent and convenient accommodation for exploring Denver”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

We stayed on two occasions. Once for three days in October and one night on our return trip in November. This is excellent accommodation. The suites are modern, spacious and well appointed. On our first arrival in Denver we stayed in a room which was effectively on the first floor which is some considerable height above the breakfast/dining areas. However, the suites are set back from the balcony overlooking those areas and there is simply no problem with noise. On the second occasion we were very high up and again experienced no noise problems. In consequence, wherever you are in these suites, it will be well appointed. The design is modern and there is a restaurant which offers excellent table service and the food is good. They are really lovely staff at all levels. There is very good soundproofing in the rooms and Wi-Fi access. The suites have a dining table as well as two televisions, separate bedroom, a small kitchen area and it has all been thought out extremely well. It would certainly be good for anyone travelling and suitable also for families. It is very well located for exploring Denver and the surrounding area with excellent valet service and car parking is readily available. We used the in-house dining on three occasions and it was absolutely spot on with again, delightful serving staff and very good food. Breakfast is extremely good and the "omelettes to order" counter is run by the most engaging staff. Our only slight criticism would be that when the hotel is really busy, the self-service breakfast system became chaotic on at least two occasions when clearly that were not enough staff to cope. However, the managers did eventually step in and open up other counters but to queue for 20 min for an omelette or fried breakfast is a too long. The same goes for things like coffee supplies. It is almost as if the staff seem to be overwhelmed by the number of guests and to have empty coffee machines is somewhat uninspired as these things can be predicted. That said, we would wholeheartedly recommend these suites which afford great comfort and a strength of the hotel is its charming and cooperative staff. Definitely the place to stay in Denver and particularly if you are on business becausethe trade centre is opposite.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IANandARI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sturbow, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Dear IANandARI,

Thank you very much for your comments and kind review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the accommodations. We hear a lot of great things about our food and staff and especially our omelet cooks. Many have been making omelets here for 10+ years because they enjoy our guests so much. I appreciate your insight about our breakfast system. We are working hard to fine tune our guest counts so that we are staffing our breakfast and complimentary cocktail hour more appropriately. There were absolutely a couple of days in both November and December that we were a little surprised; it seemed like all of our guests came to breakfast at the exact same time. Literally there were less than 10 people in there for an hour and then 150 all at once. This was a new experience for us. However, we recognized that and immediately made plans to understand it and improve the experience for our guests. We have started a new breakfast ticketing policy to help us better identify our guest counts and the times we get the most traffic at breakfast so that we can be better prepared.

Thank you again for staying and for letting us know about your experience. We are always striving to improve our service and consistency and knowing when we did not meet our guest's expectation is an important step in our constant desire to enhance our guest experience. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Denver

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
303-696-6644
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    254
    140
    83
    44
See reviews for
377
138
41
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

I was here on a business trip in December. The hotel is located near several places to eat. The walk to the near by strip malls is only about five minutes. Also, if the weather was nicer we could have walked about 10-15 minutes to several more resturants. The hotel also seems to be located in a decent part of town. The hotel itself is very accomodating with great service, and a freindly staff. Also, a nice touch is the Manager Reception every night with free drinks from 5:30-7:30. The complimentary breakfast was quite good with a great omlet bar, or how ever you perfer your eggs. The rooms are very large with a living room area, and a bedroom. The only thing that could be updated was the TV's. If you want to use the TV's to stream Netfix it will not work. Other than that I had a good stay, and will return if given the chance.

Room Tip: If you use this hotel in the winter request a upper room since all the heat rises. The lower levels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogerythat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
364 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

Over the past few months, I have stayed at this hotel while on business. If you have ever stayed at an Embassy Suites, then you know pretty much what to expect, cooked to order breakfast, manager's reception in the evenings, etc. So on the surface I guess you could say that this is a typical Embassy Suites. But what makes this hotel different is the level of customer service. If you have a need, and contact the front desk staff, you can expect that the staff will be responsive. The wait staff in the lounge/restaurant are some of the best that I have encountered. They want to be helpful. I cannot say enough about the servicve. Whether you are here on business or vacation, this is a great place to stay.
The hotel is near both the I-25 and the I-225. There is a Whole Foods Market directly across the street and several eating places within a one mile radius.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wardgarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sturbow, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Dear Wardgarner,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review of our hotel! I have shared it with my entire staff and especially the food and beverage department. We take great pride in our service (as well as our cleanliness and helpfulness) and it just delights the staff that we made such an impression on you during your many stay. Thank you as well for taking the time to review us online. I truly appreciate it and I cannot express how grateful and thankful the staff is. Your review has been the talk of the hotel :)!

We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Denver.

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
303-696-6644
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

We liked the way the suite was laid out at this Embassy Suites: Jack and Jill entrances to the bathroom made it well suited for a little more privacy when guest using sofa bed in salon and other guests using main bedroom.The omelettes, made to order at breakfast, were the best we have ever had in an ES hotel ...and we have stayed at several. As always, complimentary happy hour makes this hotel a great value too. Lovely indoor courtyard and water feature and and great service.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vholzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gering, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Our family had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Everything was incredible from the front desk personnel to the clean swimming pool and hot tub to the evening manager's reception! There was something for all age groups. The rooms were clean and the staff was exceptionally helpful. This is an older embassy suites but an incredibly charming one close to several majors highways in the Denver metro area.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NebraskaVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
Address: 7525 East Hampden Avenue, Denver, CO 80231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Denver
#39 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#41 Business Hotel in Denver
Price range (per night): RM500 - RM1,089
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from downtown Denver, the Denver Tech Center, and Cherry Creek, the Embassy Suites Denver Southeast is situated ideally for both business and leisure travelers alike. When staying at our spacious hotel, you'll be treated to complimentary cooked-to-order breakfasts every morning and nightly evening receptions featuring complimentary snacks and cocktails. What's more, our on-site restaurant, is open for dinner. Take advantage of our other on-site amenities including a 24-hour business center, hotel meeting rooms capable of accommodating up to 575 people, a state-of-the-art Precor(R) fitness center, and an indoor swimming pool and whirlpool. Our spacious 2-room suites offer separate living and sleeping areas with separate televisions for added comfort and privacy. Enjoy the high-speed Internet access (surcharge), telephones with voicemail, wet bars, refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers available in every suite. We look forward to seeing you at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Southeast Hotel Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing