We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel- Great Location- One drawbacks if your not aware of”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Ranked #37 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel- Great Location- One drawbacks if your not aware of”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

The hotel is overall very ggod- The rooms ( King Suite) was perfect and extremely large and well aoppointed. The only drwaback was my room loaction was on the "inside" choose a room on the outside corridor of the hotel as I could hear everyrthing the went on in a wedding party several flights up! All night- it echoed throughout the inside track and unfortunately the hotel did nothing about the excessive and drunken noises... Back to the positive- staff, location, rooms ( pick the right one!) Overall with my advice you will like this hotel....

Room Tip: Outside Corridor - the noise will not echo throughout your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiotechCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,597
    723
    236
    95
    68
See reviews for
332
1,118
176
752
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This was my first time to Denver and I wanted to be right in the heart of it. Magnolia was perfect. One block from the 16th Street Mall with a FREE(!) bus that takes you just steps from The Denver Art Museum, Capital Hill, LoDo(Lower Downtown) and Larimer Square(great restaurants-TAG). The hot breakfast, free happy hour and evening cookies & milk were a nice touch. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I will absolutely stay here again. Oh and I forgot the best part, they upgraded us to a suite, no charge!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckygirl_1174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We, a family of 4 stayed here in January for 3 nights in the one room.We had an inside room with no view but we were only there to sleep so wasn't a problem.The room was a good size and the beds very comfortable.Staff friendly and Hotel close to restaurants and shops.Would stay here again if ever back in Denver.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mintym00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed at the Ambassador in December 2011. Excellent service, comfortable bed, and good room. They also provide a shuttle service.

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Based on people's reviews on tripadvisor I expected more. The building is older but well maintained. I arrived late on Sunday and was given an inside room on the first floor no view. There's no stairs to the lobby. The room is dark and needs ventilation. Its so dark i had to go iinto the bathroom to the vanity light to look at some things. The bed is comfy I like the clock radio to charge my iPhone. Pretty well equipped exercise room except there were two treadmills and one was OTS.

Nobody told me I had the green green no maid service option. So the room wasn't cleaned unless I specifically requested it. I tried to walk to the 16th street mall but being alone it made me nervous with all the panhandlers. The happy hour is nice and the breakfast is nice, the bar was a little spendy.

I liked the complimentary WSJ in the breakfast area. The doormen were nice too. I wouldn't stay here again though.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Homebody0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#40 of 157 in Denver
1,529 reviews
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 157 in Denver
1,194 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,066 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Denver

Property: Magnolia Hotel Denver
Address: 818 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-3101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#24 Family Hotel in Denver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#28 Business Hotel in Denver
Price range (per night): RM807 - RM1,708
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Denver hotel features guestrooms and suites ideal for corporate and leisure travelers that desire a location walking distance to attractions including the Denver Convention Center, 16th Street Mall, Union Station, Coors Field, and all of downtown's restaurants, shopping and entertainment areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing