We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Denver(Denver)(Great Value!)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$201
US$178
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport(Denver)(Great Value!)
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center(Denver)(Great Value!)
US$149
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$167
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,840)
Filter reviews
1,840 results
Traveller rating
1,170
362
147
104
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,170
362
147
104
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh teaship tavernhistoric hotelcigar barpalace armsstained glass ceilingpiano musicturn of the centuryturn down servicemodern amenitiesroom servicestreet mallbeautiful lobbyvalet parkingcorner roomdenver areaatrium
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,840 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We stayed here for 5 nights and love this place. It is located right in the middle of downtown, but still reasonably priced. The hotel lobby is the opposite of boring, with high tea served every afternoon.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The Brown Palace is a beautiful historic hotel in a great location. We stayed here one night and found the service to be good and the room to be clean and quite spacious. The bar was fun for a nightcap and the lobby had a nice classic vibe. The breakfast was overpriced and not very good and the breakfast room smells like cigarettes, probably due to the vintage wallpaper. I would recommend looking elsewhere in the neighborhood for a morning meal.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nasmsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Came here with a friend to this lovely, historic hotel. It was so nice to walk around and look at the architecture and learn a bit of hiistory. The room was nice, although we couldn't get the two beds we asked for and weren't provided the bath robes promised to be in every room. The clerk at the front desk promised a $50 dollar credit to us for the inconvenience, however when we checked out, a different woman behind the desk, snapped at us that she saw no credit given. Took us back a bit, but after a short discussion, she grudgingly gave it to us. We enjoyed a very good meal in the Ship's Tavern restaurant, but couldn't get a reservations for breakfast the next morning. I think we would visit here again, but maybe just to drink in the beautiful architecture.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDahlin, Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Paula K,

Please accept my most sincere apologies for the deficiencies in service which you experienced. We truly do pride ourselves on the service we can provide and I am sorry for the brief lapse. I would appreciate any time that you might have to tell me more about your experience. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience.

Best Regards,

TDahlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Stayed here for Valentine's Day and everything was Wonderful! From Check-in, to the car service, Rooms and Check out, We had a very nice experience! Bed was comfortable and nice. Bathroom was roomy and there was a big closet.... The only other item I would have wanted was a tub, but I will request next time.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Nice older hotel. Rooms are really clean and beds are great. Need to have a soft pillow. Worst shower head ever. Heating is old noisy forced air. People in hotel very nice. Wake up call on time. I would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank stephen10023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews