We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeding tour eas awesome!”

Colorado Wolf and Wildlife Center
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Divide
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Getting up close to the animals and learning about them was a wonderful experience. The unformation was very disheartening and demonstrated how we need to save these beautiful animals.

Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWWC1993, Staff at Colorado Wolf and Wildlife Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your feeding tour. It's a great opportunity to learn about wolves, foxes and coyotes while seeing the wolves up close with each personality showing. Please let your friends and relatives know about us, and we hope that you get a chance to visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"feeding tour"
in 49 reviews
"standard tour"
in 26 reviews
"alpha tour"
in 38 reviews
"photo session"
in 18 reviews
"regular tour"
in 13 reviews
"these beautiful creatures"
in 9 reviews
"red foxes"
in 5 reviews
"wolves howling"
in 7 reviews
"animal lovers"
in 6 reviews
"group howl"
in 16 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 13 reviews
"love animals"
in 5 reviews
"wolf and wildlife center"
in 18 reviews
"educational experience"
in 6 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 12 reviews
"cool experience"
in 5 reviews
"gift shop"
in 17 reviews
Filter

54 - 58 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2017

We dropped in without reservations and the staff were kind and welcoming (anyway)! It was busy and the tours were filled. There is a nice indoor viewing area and a gift shop. Hot coffee, tea and snacks were offered for a donation. Even without a tour, we were able to catch glimpses of the wolves and foxes. This worthwhile organization offers education and advocacy for those who care about wild animals. Worth a visit!

Thank CarolynRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWWC1993, Staff at Colorado Wolf and Wildlife Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

We so appreciate your very kind review, especially considering that we were unable to accommodate a tour for you when you stopped by. Thank you for understanding that we do have limitations and do try our best to make every experience here as good as it can be. We are happy to hear you got to see some animals and enjoyed your time here even without the full tour. We hope to see you back sometime for the full experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

A once in a lifetime experience. Walking through the area we got to be up close and personal with wolves and foxes. The people here genuinely love these animals and they all have unique personalities. If you pay extra you can interact with the animals. At the end of the tour we all got to howl and the wolves howled back. Don't miss this if you love animals, great for all ages.

1  Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWWC1993, Staff at Colorado Wolf and Wildlife Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Your review left a huge smile on my face. It's true: we are all very much in love with each of our animals and much of that is due to their unique personalities and the different things they bring to our sanctuary. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this fantastic review. Getting the word out about us is one of the best ways to help us continue our mission and support these animals. Thank you so much again and we look forward to hopefully seeing you back sometime in the future. Howls!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Call before you go. You will be glad. The tours happen only four times a day. Reservations fill up daily even on odd dates.
It is ok to visit any time during business hours. The gift shop and library are open, and you can see a few animals from the entrance. But make a reservation for a $15 guided tour.
Our guide knew each animal personally! Very informative and interesting to me.

Thank John2Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWWC1993, Staff at Colorado Wolf and Wildlife Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review! That information is great for anyone to know if they are considering coming up for a visit and we greatly appreciate you including those details. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were visiting family who just moved to Colorado Springs and we took my mom here for her birthday. The wolf tour was great, and the wolves howling at the end was the best! We also paid for the fox photo and really enjoyed playing with the foxes. They took excellent photos of our visit with the foxes. This place was great and we'll return with more family in the future.

Thank Tuc13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWWC1993, Staff at Colorado Wolf and Wildlife Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Rhett and Scarlett are so fun! Thank you for leaving us your great review. We love hearing that you had such a great interaction with those two funny foxes. Thank you for visiting and taking the time to leave your kind review. We hope to see you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Colorado Wolf and Wildlife Center also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Colorado Wolf and Wildlife Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing