We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Special place, Spectacular views, Nice and quiet!”
View out master bedroom window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View out master bedroom window
flower garden on ranch Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
View out master bedroom window
flower garden on ranch
Master bedroom
Master bedroom area
Living room and dining room
living room area
2nd bedroom
Barn and pastures
ranch ponds
harvet moon in the fall
view from county road to ranch
winter on ranch view of the barn etc
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Durango, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NandJFerg...
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Special place, Spectacular views, Nice and quiet!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My husband and I spent two nights in this spacious loft along with a guest visiting us from Holland. We found the loft to have stunning views of the countryside and surrounding ranch.

It was equipped with most everything we needed....I understand from Francie that internet service is coming soon, so that will be a big plus for those of you coming later. The kitchen is very well equipped with good quality pots/pans, utensils, etc. We were glad we knew that the "oven" was a very large toaster oven so that the meals we prepared at home and took with us would fit. So it was perfect for us!

The loft was excellent value and very comfortable, an easy drive from Durango and also easy to find if you follow Francie's excellent directions.

Highly recommend this property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Secluded spot, great views, spacious rooms and comfortable furniture, friendly hostess.
Liked least: The sulphur odor of the water in the shower was a bit powerful. Only one mirror, and that was in the bathroom and difficult to see what you wanted to see because of all the panes.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2014
Hi Nancy, Thank you so much for the lovely review. Yes internet is on its way! Hope to see you again soon, Best, Francie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NM
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Feb 2014
Thank you Jason for the lovely review and it was great to have you and your family on the ranch and I am glad it all worked out so well. My boiler is now working well thank goodness. Looking forward to your next visit with your boys and I am sure Pluto and Blueberry are too! Best, Francie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tx
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Sep 2013
Thank you Montina for a lovely review. It is much appreciated and helps HD Ranch tremendously. Please come back and visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cpink13
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I am ready to go back!!!!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Words cannot express what a fabulously relaxing time we had at the loft. The loft is beautiful! Francie Olson, the property owner, is gracious. The views are magnificent! We really enjoyed watching the equine training. Francie and her staff made it look so easy, but you could see how diligently they work! We loved petting the dogs and cats who stopped by! If you are in the Durango area, you will not find a better place to stay! We will definitely go back and spend more time! One word of caution, GPS does not work! Don't make our mistake and use it! You will meet a very irate couple who will yell at you and then escort you off of their property! Just ask Francie and she will give you directions.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Great place to relax!
Liked least: No disappointments at all!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2013
Thamk you so much for the lovely review and it was my pleasure to have you as guests at HD Ranch. Sorry about the unpleasant couple when your GPS mislead you and I try and make sure all my guests have the proper directions. Enjoy your summer. Francie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luv2trave...
Pflugerville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely, relaxing home away from home”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed the ability to get out of Durango at night, away from the tourist hubbub. This fit the bill! Our children are still calling it our "barn home" and they did not want to leave. It was nice to have the ability to cook breakfast and dinner. This reduced our expenses so that we could focus on the attractions we did want to purchase. This was such a relaxing locale and convenient to both Durango and Mesa Verde. The owners really left us on our own and we enjoyed the solitude after being on the go all day. Thanks for sharing your ranch with us!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No air conditioning, didn't matter until last night with smoke from wildfires blowing in.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2013
Thank you and please come back at any time to your "barn home" Francie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing