We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, serene, beautiful property a world away...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Durango, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Quiet, serene, beautiful property a world away from the city!”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Totally relaxing week-end. Fully equipped, cozy barn "condo" with gorgeous views. We loved walking the property, getting to know all the friendly barn animals and soaking in the hot tub under the stars! Looking forward to a return visit!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy M
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful visit to a working ranch!”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful location 30 minutes east of Durango, somewhat isolated, but by using our iPhone GPS we arrived with no problems. We regretted that we had not stocked up on groceries first, though! Gary is an excellent host. He met us when we arrived and explained everything we needed to know, in particular the use of the pot-bellied stove for warmth. Just as he told us, it kept the entire apartment toasty warm and it was a delightful fire during the evening. All the amenities are excellent. The kitchen and bathroom are well-equipped, with plenty of hot water, and the queen-size bed is very comfortable. The entire apartment is decorated very attractively. This is a great spot from which to spend a day at Mesa Verde!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
945lucind...
1 review
“Secret Paradise”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is the perfect place to get away. The barn cabin is beautiful, well stocked and has views to die for. We saw mule deer each evening from the bedroom patio. Gary and Lauretta are perfect hosts - made sure we were comfortable. The hot tub was the perfect ending to our evenings. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kacorriga...
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
“Fantastic Getaway”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here for four nights with our 6 month old and 2 year old daughters, and it was amazing! We loved having a kitchen to prepare breakfast and dinner, and the quiet of the location was perfect. We brought a pack and play for the baby, and the toddler enjoyed the fold-out couch or "camping" on the floor.

We really miss taking our girls "Up North", but staying here helped capture a little bit of that style of getaway. We had quiet, got away from the light pollution, walked on gravel roads, and just has some together time as a family. Our girls loved following around Gracie the Cat and watching Dakota the Horse. We also spent hours upon hours smelling the flowers outside the apartment, picking up pine cones, watching hummingbirds, and chasing insects. After the girls went to bed, it was nice to enjoy the moon from the hot tub on the deck, too.

While a more remote location, we were still able to easily take day trips to do things like the Durango Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad, Mesa Verde, etc.

All in all, we had a wonderful vacation. Thanks to Gary and Lauretta for sharing their place with us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blt64
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A peaceful, quiet and lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A darling cottage above a barn. Peaceful, beautiful with a hot tub. Off the beaten track. Lots of deer. Missed seeing horses and cattle at the ranch. Owners do not intrude. Have total privacy. Loved Durango. Lots of wonderful stores and restaurants but ranches, too.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing